Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


IQman2000IQman2000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Addictive

This game...yeah, it kept me occupied for a long time. That's really good, keeping me occupied when I was supposed to do, say, my English hw. But this game isn't perfect. I agree with a lot of points that the guy below me did. The Bosses can be pretty ridiuclous with the paterns at the begining, and it's impossible to get through some levels without luck and/or route memorization. I appreciated the lag (SLO-MO ACTION :D), but dodging a bunch of bullets is a pain when you can't tell what sizes the hitboxes are. I kind liked the mouse controls, but arrows are a lot better for close evasion like this. Good job, but there's still room for improvement.



zhulov3rzzhulov3rz

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Good, But plenty of room for improvement.

I think I've played this enough to deal JUDGEMENT already.
<TouhouFan>
~Visuals~
Graphics are superbly drawn as usual. I won't start comparing to ZUNart because haters gonna hatate etc. I'd say that the graphics make the game highly attractive to people.

~Gameplay~
Mouse controls are *meh* but arrow keys still work better.
I need to complain though. the bullet hitboxes for some bullets are WAY HUGE. Some are larger than their sprite.
the glowing effects on some bullets make micrododging them stupidly difficult.
Also, there needs to be less "Memorize or die" stages. Where not killing something or taking the wrong path results in pain/death.
I don't really enjoy the concept of upgrading as it ruins the bosses particularly the extra bosses which are really fun but once you max out, you one shot sweep the boss (Read: SLIME) Suggestion is to make the extra bosses HP relative to your upgrades.
The speed upgrade is also the pinacle of pointlessness. People need a slow ship to micrododge and a fast one to macrododge. Thankfully you didn't go overboard with the speed.
It's impossible to do the weaving attacks due to the lag + frameskip.

~Music~
Choice of music is decent. However I found the forest level's music to be the best. Followed by the last 5 level's. underwater theme is almost as good as not putting music at all. It's not bad, but not suited for a bullet hell game. You don't really want elevator music when being raped no? Boss music can get stuck in the head for long time. Not up to ZUN's Ear sex, but since it got into my head somehow i won't deny it's awesome. I'd really think there should be a final boss theme. Was kinda disappointed because of that...

~DANMAKUUUUUUU~
P~chunnnn!~
Here comes the huge section.
First few levels are HARD without upgrades. (as in, hard to defeat all enemies)
Crab boss is too much of a difficulty jump.
Enemy movement is mostly linear and based of the same pattern. I'd appreciate some more variety. I'll also say that the game has some nice refrences.
Main point: WHY DOES EVERY BOSS END WITH A SWIRLY PATTERN.
Most of the bosses have reverse difficulty because of this.
Double BoWaP was nice, but the rest was just *no*. A lot of bosses openers are hard as apeshit and then the really easy "Swirls" come along to end off.
I could scrutinize every attack and enemy pattern, but i'll just pass off as an asshole. So instead i'll just say that this game needs more variety in final attacks.

SUMMARY (tl;dr)
Graphics 10/10
Gameplay 7.5/10
Music 8/10
Danmaku 7.5/10
Overall 8.25/10
</TouhouFan>
There i'm done.


People find this review helpful!

sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Fun game

Good job. It's challenging, yet fun. I like that it incorporates an upgrade system, but that it's not necessary to beat the game. I like seeing the characters I like from the series here. In this game I find no legs to be a useless character. But that's just my opinion. Like many have said, it's a little like Touhou, however there are enough original elements to set it apart, such as the upgrade system I mentioned earlier and some control differences, such as the "Focus" key. Great idea on that btw, I find it frustrating when my character moves to fast in other games to effectively graze through fields of bullets.


People find this review helpful!

henkkhenkk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2011

perfect

really, this game is perfect. I LOVED ( and still love) it I want to make love to it before a roaring fire, drinking some nice wine, while listening to smooth jazz. ( or brutal death metal)



FawfultheGreatFawfultheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2011

Kitteh Gods?!!?

THE BEST GAME. Most games just randomly put things together, but this is almost like an art game mixed in with just the right amount of original taste in games. You are very very smart. But why are the origins of life cats?!?!!? (I love cats) ._.