Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


BigBruteWarioBigBruteWario

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Bullet Hell (Or Heaven) at it's finest

This game is great. Hands down. The graphics are great, and the music and the levels are really well made. I like the boss battle music (can't remember the name of it), and probably my fave out of all those four bosses was Immortal Pharaoh. THAT WAS TRULY EPIC. One thing though, the medal system is somewhat, how should I say it, broken? I have the Diamond Badge, but no Silver Badge, which is odd, I've upgraded all my stats to their highest points, so I should have the Power Up medal, but no. I've done ten levels with NoLegs, but still haven't gotten the Stars Everywhere medal. And finally, the Killer medal doesn't work either. Anyways, this game is awesome, keep up the great work.



ChatRougeChatRouge

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

A quickie but a goodie

I noticed that Anna unlocked after I got a "B" score on the third boss (previously I'd had a "D"). I dunno if that's what caused it, but she unlocked right after so....maybe.

On a separate note, I've been trying to get the Survival medal for days now. Holy crap bullets EVERYWHERE. Thank you Matt for making a game that can entertain for either a few minutes at a time or for hours if you're going for specific medals. This game is seriously keeping me sane during finals. All my tens are belong to you right now.


People find this review helpful!

1337M0N5T4R1337M0N5T4R

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Genious

Everything that you create is perfect...lets make perfect babies <3



NetsaNetsa

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Rocks my socks.

As usual, your game is amazing. As a person who has actually played Touhou, I'm impressed by how close the feel is.

And to the people saying "this isn't bullet hell the first couple levels are way easy!", again, I've played Touhou. The 1st level or two in Touhou (most of them, including the one considered to be the hardest) is also easy as crap unless you're playing on Hard (or higher). As this game doesn't have a difficulty setting and also has way more stages, I would invite you guys to be quiet.

Anyway, yeah, this game definitely deserves a...

5 OUT OF 5

Business as usual I guess. This Matt guy is the kind of guy who should be selling his stuff on your iPhones. Be glad you're getting it for free.


People find this review helpful!

frohstaruusfrohstaruus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Just want to alert you to a bug.

I'm not exactly sure how I unlocked Anna, but she wouldn't show up as unlocked until I refreshed the game.


People find this review helpful!