Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


invuloninvulon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Awesome

Most of your game are awesome keep it up!!!



dreadfiredreadfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

to sum it all up...

I must say that this is a masterpiece. Anything else that could have been said about your submission has already been said. with that, i wish you luck in your actions my friend.



FoolioloFooliolo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Excellent game!

It started off basic, but as you progressed, things got crazy. The true beauty of the game comes from the boss fights though, and that is all and well for bullet hell games.

The tips were good, and for the most part, they came at convenient times. The only complaint I have here is that you failed to mention that the broken parts of the eyeball monsters in the desert levels don't give points. I was under the impression that they would give points, just like the medium and large rocks do.

While it is traditional to have a super small hitbox for games like these, I thought maybe it was too small. I could stand in the face of shotgun sprays and survive 30-70% of the time, shrug it off, and go "okay, whatever." It was ludicrous at times. Then again, if you made it larger, it would be less obvious as to where your bounds were really at without the focus pixel/shape thing (the rest of the game could be adjusted accordingly for the right difficulty). Decisions, decisions.

I found it a little odd that the last two unlockable characters, Lance and Anna, were possibly the weakest when everything was upgraded. Oh sure, they are strong and good if all you did was hold down the primary fire button and forget about it, while concentrating on subs and movement. But what they lacked was burst fire capabilities (except Lance's sub, but that doesn't come often) that were part of the first three characters', NoLegs Matt and Natalie, primary fire features. The extra shots that come out more than make up for the extra pewpew DPS that the last two characters throw out. If I just focused on depleting only the top 1/4th of the primary fire meter, I can down bosses pretty darn fast. Hell, most of the time I could do my routine of shotgun fire, blowing my subs, and then when the boss' bullets covered the entire screen for a few seconds, it switches to the next phase. Since Matt has an extra bomb, I would argue he's the best character to use for the bonus levels.

Lastly, this kinda bothered me throughout the whole game. Virtually everything was a single image, with exception to a few enemies (the butterflies, bone dragons, etc.). I know it's good for performance issues, and you're probably going to be staring at the legion of bullets flying your way anyways. But it bothered me anyways.

Overall, the gameplay was great, and it drowned out most of the detractors. I wouldn't mind playing more of these kinds of games. And as a show of how much I enjoyed it, I got S rank in everything. Keep up the great work!

P.S.
As a fellow medal scoring Newgrounder, I'd like to report and say that all your medals are working fine. Dunno if you saw the message in the BBS, but I'll say it here too.


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

I agree.


frensisfrensis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

AWSOME!!

one of the best timewaster i've ever played!



Krystalys2134Krystalys2134

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Super

In some moments i my eyes started dazziling


People find this review helpful!