Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


DarkGlintDarkGlint

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

TOTALLY AWESOME!!!

Tons of fun, good variety, pretty challenging, imaginative bosses, excellent development, just great things all around! I love how it all goes back to Epic battle Fantasy and incorporates all of those elements in a new, still interesting way. And by the way, this WAS an epic battle fantasy for me :D lol


People find this review helpful!

ProxcideProxcide

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Well... it IS good... but....

About the music... I always thought that these type of games would always have a better feel with a more house-ish or electronic type of music during a Level, like in Mushihimesama or Ikaruga. Because, you know, that type of music gets the player more pumped up, excited and makes us "blend into the game!"

In my opinion, your choice of BGM wasn't the best for the type of game.
it's just an opinion, no offense intended.

I still think that you are a genious, i love your work, and you are actually one of the reasons that I'm still active on newgrounds.

Overall, this is an EXCELENT GAME!



touhouftwtouhouftw

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Awesome

I'd have to say this is probably the best danmaku game on newgrounds. It was fun and chellenging enough to keep my attention. I forgot about the upgrade system though :X


People find this review helpful!

urhuururhuur

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

very good

make moar


People find this review helpful!

atlwolf8atlwolf8

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

I meant to play this for a few minutes...

And I just beat it, hours later. This is probably the most fun, and hardest, bullet hell game on newgrounds. Truly awesome job. The characters each have their own strengths and weaknesses (Although lance is by far the best in my opinion), the enemies had tons of variety, the bosses were extremely challenging but not impossible, the upgrade system was well done... I can't say enough good about this game. I have only one complaint... Anna did not seem nearly strong enough. I went through a lot of trouble to unlock her, then went back to using lance almost immediately. Anyway, tremendous game


People find this review helpful!