Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


noapathynoapathy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

GODDAMIT

The time and effort you must put into these things

either way great game. very addicting. put this as an app on the iphone.

you deserve the money man


People find this review helpful!

ShakronShakron

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

I suck at this game

First of all, awesome game. I've always been a fan of your work with Battle Fantasy and this is no different. It was also a very interesting way of introducing the crew's new archer. If I had any complaints it would be that there aren't enough upgrades. I maxed everything out before reaching the Immortal Pharoah and I still can't manage higher than a D ranking on him. I overall suck at this sort of genre, but it was still great fun. Keep up the good work!



Kyuubi93Kyuubi93

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Hell!

Oh God. Even the bullets shoot bullets!


People find this review helpful!

DrBubblesDrBubbles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

Pretty good

Lance is the classic arcade shooter character! Really its all a great game although the characters aren't balanced, in the end i found myself using Natalie again because she 1 hits almost everything one screen and has a wide charge attack, even her steady stream is affective.

Anyways that's not to important, not online or anything so your score remains 10/10 5/5



LurkingdudeLurkingdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

So I saw this game called Bullet Heaven...

And I thought "Is this a Danmaku game?"
And so I looked at it. Imagine my surprise when I found it was done by Matt-Likes-Swords, creator of Epic Battle Fantasy!

So, how does it stack up against the likes of Touhou?

Pluses:
- You don't have to repeat levels you've already done in order to progress! This makes things much less frustrating.

- The characters are nicely balanced. I found myself using Lance, Nolegs and Matt almost interchangably; I think Nolegs is better for bosses and Matt/Lance are better for stages. I didn't use Natalie or Anna much, but that may be playstyle.

- The difficulty is nice and punishing if you take the Three Heart Challenge. It took me over 20 runs to finally kill the last boss; I'm still trying to do Radiant Maelstrom with only three hearts. I've gotten very close -last pattern- but I always die one too many times. It's great.

-The patterns are patterns and are visually distracting. It really feels like Danmaku. More than once I have steered my character directly into the path of a huge bullet because I was avoiding a tiny one.

-Oblivion is just insane. I have yet to even get halfway through it in my halfhearted attempts.

Minuses:
- Coming from Touhou I've had problems with using my subweapon rather than bombing. This can be really frustrating, but is probably rare amongst players.

- Bullets do not dissapear from the screen after each pattern. It really sucks to kill a boss and then die to leftover bullets. (This has happened to me.)

Overall assesment (TLDR):
This is a very awesome game deserving of its place alongside such games as Touhou and Ikaruga, and the first genuine Bullet Hell I've found in flash format. Some of the patterns felt familiar, but the experience was hardly stale. Well worth my hours of play.

You have my 10/10 and 5/5. Keep making these awesome things, Matt.


People find this review helpful!
matt-likes-swords responds:

Thanks :P