Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


doomvortexwarriorsdoomvortexwarriors

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2011

gaaah this is so hard!

viridian forest 1 is so dificult(3 pieces of candy,and 2 sides of pokemon coming at it?) and you have to use poke to level up(making evolution dificult) but apart from those great game.

can you pls increase candy amounts and/or make pokemon come from only one side?



angelpure1987angelpure1987

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Good for an unfinnished product

The concept is a blast for a long time Pokémon addict like my self, however there are certain ballance issues with the game seeing that its an unfinnished product.
The early levels are easy, then as others said when you get up to brocks gym you wont stand much chance unless you replayed earlier levels to level up. Okey this is the case in most Pokémon games especialy the newest Black and White aswell.

The only other thing that is slightly disapointing is that u mix 8bit with 32bit, keep it to 1 insteed to increase the estetic side of the game.

If these issues are corrected (At least the estetic one) and it becomes a finalized game then it would deserv 10/10 but sadly only 8/10 for the time beeing



CatscratcherCatscratcher

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

I'm not familiar with tower defence games and this is my first and only of them so far. So I cannot comment on that aspect of the game without a frame of reference. All I can say is that I find this an enjoyable game. It's challengingly difficult (but not too much so) which is probably a first for any pokemon game fan-made or not. It appears very well polished and easy to use.

1/2 star for story, because it could have been immensely better. It felt rushed and roughly thrown together.

-1/2 star for save bug. This is a big deal for a game like this - saves you have been using multiple times suddenly dissapear, along with your account. Both myself and my friend's accounts were suddenly and inexplicably 'forgotten' by the system and we both had to make new ones. If this bug could be addressed and fixed


People find this review helpful!

EthanEverhartEthanEverhart

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Awesome!

This game was awesome!
However, the trainer owned legendary birds make some of the earlier levels nearly impossible.
Some of us need to train man!



DeadReanimationDeadReanimation

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

This game is Awesome

Personally i love it, the ability to make an account is good because like pokemon this game is so progressive and the risk of the save being lost is fustrating it needs an account. I don't have a problem with the fact that there is levels that require intense training before completing. I just hope their is a training section for every chapter and also a bit crazy in design like two roads or meanders so pokemon get over worked. A thing i suggest is that a pokemon tower prioritises pokemon so a Pikachu dosent attack a geodude with electric attacks when there is a Zubat within range. I only give it a 8/10 simply because it isn't finished.


People find this review helpful!