Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


JmunnsterJmunnster

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 25, 2012

I can't load this on my new computer...


People find this review helpful!

killaguy56killaguy56

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

constructive criticism

third evolutions would be nice. 8/10 as is. more pokemon would be a good addition. great concept. I know that you are still working, but it's a very good game with a great save option.


People find this review helpful!

dexms4dexms4

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 21, 2011

Quit advertising, people.

Seriously, stop it. Let the people with reviews have a chance to show us how they feel. If you want a shiny, google 'pokemon tower defense code generator' and leave the space for people who WANT to review.

Thanks.


People find this review helpful!

Enigma0Enigma0

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Great game, but i'm disappointed...

This game is exactly what tower defence enthusiasts and pokémon fans alike have been waiting for. The gameplay and the growth mechanics are both finely tuned, that it really is a perfect melting pot for both games and their gameplay aspects. Not only that, the storyline makes sense to boot.

My only critique? Bugs.

Dragging objects that are 2 inches above where my mouse is makes the game look unprofessional, and then we come to the most annoying bug of all. As i played the Viridian forest level for the fourth time to level up my pokémon (the backtracking capabilities are also impressive and helpful, well done), my Metapod began to evolve into Butterfree. But as soon as the evolution was complete, the game froze, forcing me to restart.

but besides that, the game was near perfect in terms of what it should achieve. Please edit this game and make it bigger. It would be a great achievement.

Enigma0.


People find this review helpful!

IzzikIzzik

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Personal review and answer to complaints

Really good game, I would have included at least a bit of the other modes in this demo but it's uniqueness was demonstrated well.
@kornichon99: Last 3 aren't catchable because they belong to the enemy (like any other pokemon game) and will probably be catchable somewhere else in the full version.
@henrybrice: agreed with 1 & 4 the game follows standard pokemon with 6 slots, the strategy is in replaying a level to adv your stats, pikachu is infact catchable, I myself have 1, and the Coming Soon slot was visible from the start... it's a demo.


People find this review helpful!