Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


cowboyfan19cowboyfan19

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

free shiny pidgey

anyone wont a shiny pidgey pm me if u do



TheNitpickingAssholeTheNitpickingAsshole

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

It's a diamond in the rough

This game has great potential - but it is far from being finished. The design varies from ugly yet functional to buggy. (I am not sure, but from what I've read I am not the only one that had pokémon and pokéballs appear way above the actual position of the cursor when clicked).

The graphics are, well - let's face it - not really your own work. Nice enough, but hard to criticize when they are not made by you. Let me put it that way: The way you use your ressources is competent.

The underlying gameplay mechanics, the heart and core of a TD game, are great. They catch the pokémon flair, and translate the turn-based battles of the games into a great TD mechanic. This is why this is so fun - the catching, training, evolving, the strength and weaknesses, the combination of attacks, all this is there and translated into the new game type in a way that i just admirable. It feels like Pokémon, yet it also feels like a good TD game.

The main thing that has to go IMO is the level cap. If we are freakish enough to powerlevel our pokémon at such an early point in the game, let us do that. I guess it may be in place because some 3rd generation evolutions are not yet implemented, and early powerleveling may proof to be buggy because of that, but that just means it should be a high priority to introduce all evolutions at once.

The other ting that is rather weak is the storyline. But that is my personal opinion. What I have to say though is, that the way it is told started out rather well, but in the last 2 episodes, well... basically nothing really happened. I find Joey to be a rather dull character so far - I hope this is just because we are at a point where nothing happens in the story, and not because you are rushing the episodes at this point to get them out on a weekly basis.

Overall 8/10 for great yet unfinished potential, that you are working on.


People find this review helpful!

YellowisCOOLYellowisCOOL

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

Average game I guess. :P Added score because it was uploaded on my birthday and for the original music.



AndrewMartinezAndrewMartinez

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Engaging- but a suggestion

But what about if you've forgotten your password! There's no way to recall it!

Reset password feature required!


Lots of people find this review helpful!

DaoYeLungDaoYeLung

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

Copyright this...

...before gamefreak and nintendo steal your idea. Putting a new twist on the old tower defense genre and making it actually fun. Can't wait to troll around with my charizard.

One thing I might suggest is fixing the capture rate. Took me like nine tries to catch a pikachu cause I got their health low but it was always green and not red.