Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


LtMaxiLtMaxi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Wicked Wicked!

@Yokushin

If you havnt realised the moves in the game are not 1st gen at all, i expect it will be more like fire red and leaf green...

Also Wartotle does evolve at 36 not lvl 32. And well didnt the real game have loads of talking in it for ages, no1 reads it but it adds to the authensitity.

Love this game... anyone wanna do any trades feel free Inbox me!


People find this review helpful!

LycanguyLycanguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Seriously

Does anyone have a good strategy for Cerulean Gym 1. I just seem to keep getting stuck there. Is there some secret to beating it or what is the best team to beat it? Other than that one problem AMAZING GAME!


People find this review helpful!

YokushinYokushin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

I'd Recommend This Game

This game's a little rough around the edges; for instance, I don't think that Kyogre, a third generation Pokemon, should be in a game that prides itself on being predominantly first generation. Just as well, type advantages should be both more noticeable and, well, advantageous. I'd also like it if the leveling system mirrored the original games exactly (Wartortle should evolve at level 32, if I'm not mistaken). Personally, I didn't like the story, either. I would have been happier had the author kept the characters' dialogue to a minimum and invested more effort into game-play (like type advantages, for instance). There's still hope, though, as (from what I've read) Pokemon Tower Defense is still being updated. Even if this is just a rough-draft of what's to come, it's still a fun game. I'd recommend it if you like Pokemon and have time to kill.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

MikomiMayukiMikomiMayuki

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

I love this game!

I find this game really entertaining, and I play it every so often. My only problem is that sometimes you're horribly over-leveled, and others the difficulty is grueling.

Besides the fact I'ce been stuck on Cerulean Gym 2 forever, I think this is a great game :D


People find this review helpful!

goldensundsgoldensunds

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

trade

hey i have 3 shiny kakunas and i eveolve 2. if any of you want the last shiny kakuna i did not evolve it is up for trade. i will put i up for trade if any one wants it..