Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


willdswillds

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

wtf its a relly good game

but i want more levels please i play pokemon all of my life


People find this review helpful!

kornichon99kornichon99

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Great game

Finally got my pikachu on viridian forest. You just have to be patient and try not to kill it. I recommend using poison.
PS the last 3 are not catchable, but sometimes you see one with the first 9 waves


People find this review helpful!

henrybricehenrybrice

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Good, but needs some work

I do like it in general, but there are a few serious flaws:

1 - It really needs a mute button... That music gets soooo annoying after a while
2 - Having only 6 slots really limits strategy - you can't really afford to have any pokemon doing slow/weaken, because afford not to do damage.
3 - Having pokemon that can't be caught in a specific level is annoying. I played the viridan level about 5 times before I realised that the pikachu just don't become catchable in that level.
4 - The enemy pick up candy from about three centimeters away. This means that once it has been taken it reaches the entrance almost immdeiately because each pokemon that picks it up advances it three centimeters even if he is killed immediately.
5 - it is too short and has no ending. It is much better to wait longer and put up a complete game. Thus just suddenly ends, with no warning



bravojrbravojr

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Glitch and a silly one.

You can "release" your only pokemon and then have no way of continueing. Let alone starting the game at the begging in oaks lab.



GrotgorGrotgor

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

awesome game.

And they are remaking red and blue for the gameboy anyways lol. i would imagine its gonna look exactly or almost like this. very good job!!!!