Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


andybbsidoandybbsido

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

YES OLMATE.

I think this is absolutely brilliant. First of all, it's pokemon. 'Nuff said. Secondly, I love how you've stuck exactly to the games to a degree that moves and evolutions are at the exact point as they would be in the other pokemon media. You've used original sounds from the GameBoy games, stuck to the party limit of 6 AND you've managed to make a great and intuitive story line. Just fucking amazing!



PandenxisPandenxis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Hmmmm....

A great simple game. I actually really loved it. Hoping the issues mentioned below are fixed in the upcoming patchs but would love to see more.



LyzardskiLyzardski

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Great game

This game is perfectly addicting. If there was more content it would take up so much of my time it wouldn't be funny.

@Kirbycider

There is a mute button on the main menu under "options"

And if you click on the portrait of your pokemon whilst in a defence, you can level it up then and there.



KirbyciderKirbycider

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Addicting, but flawed

Alright, I'll be honest. The game itself has me completely hooked. As much as I may or may not want to, the sheer addiction of Pokemon combined with that of a good TD game is far too insane to stop. It's a very good concept and the game is fun yet challenging. I write this as I grind a Pikachu to level 15...

However, let me point out some moderately glaring flaws I've experienced in it.

-No mute. Seriously. Put in a Mute Button. Have mercy.
-Button detection. It's wonky. It's downright awful in Firefox, and still noticeable in Chrome.
-You can't do anything to a mon that isn't on the field. Why can't I level up my Pidgey when it isn't on the field if it has the EXP and I have the money? Overall it just doesn't make sense, and should probably be changed, imo.
-The HP Factor. Ok, we can easily see enemy HP. But one of the most puzzling aspects is how your HP is handled. Moves like Harden seem to have absolutely no place, as you aren't really attacked at all (yet), and what I've noticed in using my Bulbasaur is that it learns Take Down. The game states that there is a recoil factor. However, there is also no visible health indicator. This makes using Take Down a guessing game at best, as you'll never know when Bulba/Ivysaur is about to keel over and die from overusing it. Or whether you can die using it at all.

I'd say you'd have a much better game on your hands if you were to alter some things regarding these flaws. ^_^


People find this review helpful!

IzzikIzzik

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Personal review and answer to complaints

Really good game, I would have included at least a bit of the other modes in this demo but it's uniqueness was demonstrated well.
@kornichon99: Last 3 aren't catchable because they belong to the enemy (like any other pokemon game) and will probably be catchable somewhere else in the full version.
@henrybrice: agreed with 1 & 4 the game follows standard pokemon with 6 slots, the strategy is in replaying a level to adv your stats, pikachu is infact catchable, I myself have 1, and the Coming Soon slot was visible from the start... it's a demo.


People find this review helpful!