Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


thebestaroundthebestaround

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

TOO DAMN ADDICTIVE!

It's almost as addictive as the actual Pokemon game!

By the way, I like how you adapted the franchise to the tower defense format. Very refreshing.


People find this review helpful!

TheRabbidRaccoonTheRabbidRaccoon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

pimp,buuuuuuuuut.....

i would really like to see mor eupdates very soon!but there was just one thing.you see,sometimes when a pokemon's health goes down really low,it stays green,and it doesnt turn red,so i cant catch it!could you maybe fic that or something?



n19htm4r3n19htm4r3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

A glitch...?

A great game, but release isn't working!



DeadcreationIncDeadcreationInc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Very good game

It was a very cool idea to combine pokemon and tower defenses. Just a few things Id like to add.
-Some moves are useless when you capture the pokemon, such as harden (only one I came across), but I think ratatta has a speed up ability, dont know. They serve no purpose as of right now once using them to defend. Maybe make it that you can be the attacking squad a few times, or give them a different ability once you use them to defense the rare candies. Maybe harden can make pokemon stop and try to attack the hardening pokemon.
-More variety. I know the early routes don't really have a lot of pokemon, but maybe try to include others such as Mankeys, Nidorans, spearow, I think theyre all available during the earlier times.

Other than that, its a really fun game. Also, to anyone having problems with viridian forest, I passed it while using 2 pidgeys, a kakuna, and a metapod. I had the bug types use stringshot to slow the bug type down, and I had pidgeys leveled enough to use Gust, it will pummel them. The pikachus however, are a different story.



JeikuJeiku

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

That one!

The last three Pikachu that come in wave ten in Viridian forest can't be caught, but if you're lucky enough to see one before then, then it can be caught.


People find this review helpful!