Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT [email protected], I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


TheKarasagiTheKarasagi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

This game...

I don't play many games on Newgrounds. But I saw this and decided to check it out. Well worth the effort in doing so. Brock was rather annoying... but if you bring a Butterfree with you, him and all he has falls apart. All in all? Awesome sauce.


People find this review helpful!

gatorbite92gatorbite92

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Wow!

This was one of the best games I've seen on Newgrounds in a while! I can't wait for the updates, and I'm waiting for my Charizard with bated breath. Hell, if I were Nintendo, I would buy the idea and make one for the DS. Thank you for creating a new twist on an old game!


People find this review helpful!

Burner1Burner1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

So fun!

This is a great game.Who knew that tower defense would look so good with pokemon style.


People find this review helpful!

BludgeonedBludgeoned

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Camera

The auto-adjusting camera made this a horrible experience.



FrakenzFrakenz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2011

Loved it

I actually played this game 2 days ago and thought it was so awesome that it didn't need a review, now that my head has cooled down I would like to point a couple of desing flaws:
1) The "Release" button is way too big and shiny, it makes you want to press it and before you know you might actually get rid of your pokemon...
Luckily there is a warning (an "are you sure?" message)

2) The moment my first pokemon started evolving, I was so exited that as soon as a button appeared in my screen I pressed it. Guess what? It was a "stop evolution" button, just like in the original game, you can accidentally stop your evolution (no warning message here). Also, if the pokemon evolves on the next level, it will not learn the ability that it would have gained if it had evolved normally.
Hope to see more of this. Good job.


People find this review helpful!