Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


CruxixCruxix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Pokemon Fan

I'm a huge Pokemon fan and I have to point out the things that should of been made into a level such as the route between Viridian Forest and Pewter City. Well it wasn't really important besides giving quick levels and catching Pokemon so no point adding in useless stuff to be honest. I would suggest to add the route with the Mankey and Nidoran Male/Female because I always went there to catch the Pokemons but since you're story purposely skips it I guess it wouldn't be needed.
All in all I'm just saying stuff that as a Pokemon fan, I would of liked a lot more stuff that made me enjoy Pokemon.


People find this review helpful!

omekgoodnessomekgoodness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

An excellent game

@ArsonistOmar- That is not a glitch, if you read the dialogues you will see that you cannot use your starter for the difficulty of the level, and at the end, they tell you to remove your pkmns from the Field because the Onixs are using Rock Throw and will faint all your PKMNS, so if you remove them on time, you save them


People find this review helpful!

ArsonistOmarArsonistOmar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Glitch

In Pewter gym, for some reason I can't use my starter. The problem hits the fan during the Onix wave, because all of a sudden all my Pokémon disappeared from the field. Otherwise it's good, and it can be good.



CarlFredericksonCarlFrederickson

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Awesome.

I ended up wasting over an hour on it, but I caught them all. From a level 4 Caterpie to a level 20 Raticate. Can't wait to see more.



PocoDocoPocoDoco

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Excellent Game!

Usually stuff like this (Pokemon ripoffs/ Franchise ripoffs in general) are terrible, and I play them for literally 1 and a half minutes, but this is one of those unusual gems. I can't wait for the next chapter, and if there is going to be a downloadable game from it (like the blog makes it sound), then I can't wait for that either. I just hope you make sure save files are transferable.
Only 2... uhh... let's say constructive criticisms...
1) The cutscenes got pretty boring and while I wanted to have a story to it, I couldn't help but click through the last few. Future ones should be either shortened or more action-packed.
2) The time should be taken to make more levels with slowly increasing difficulty rather than a few levels that have difficulty gaps. I realize it's much easier with fewer levels, but after a while (and I do mean a while, because it's still fun for a long time) the same stage starts to get boring.
But neither of those things are game-breakers. Keep on working on this masterpiece!