Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


HorasakHorasak

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Great!

This a great game and is different than the regular pokemon.Although, can be annoying to have to wait to get new levels and pokemon.This is surely a game that should be on a gaming system.


People find this review helpful!

GamersanGamersan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Epic!

A pokedex is a must.....


People find this review helpful!

bandicootboybandicootboy

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

gameplay

ok, while -being a pokemon fan- I like the lvl up system and the basic idea I think it definatly lacks in comparison to other tower defence games. the lvl up/evolve system is good as is but maybe add some sort of way for YOU to lvl up and learn TM's as you lvl up? and the gameplay itself isnt very smooth which makes it a little too difficult. difficulty is fine but not when its caused by the gameplay. maybe play some of the other tower defence games and figure out what makes them run so smoothly? I think the best one Iv played is cursed treasure which is also on newgrounds. all in all its clever and I like it but it doesnt compare to the good tower defence games which kills it a little. 6/10 with potential to be a ten.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Wow

This is an extremely creative game to play, especially when you fully understand how to do it! I admit that this game is so different it is hard to keep up, but still a great one. I was thinking it would be something more basic, but it was quite loyal to the pokemon franchise. I assume you have to find the secret to put into the part for the mysterious gift. Although it was done with pixels, everything seemed to have a high quality. I also love how you used the classic music.

Now, I didn't play the original games so I am not that familiar with the story and the like. As more of an anime fan, I still learned to appreciate the hard work put into this. It's funny to see my little pokemon just clawing at the enemy ones. It probably has more of a story than any other defense game I have played! Thank you for being so original!


People find this review helpful!

xxundeadtoastxxxxundeadtoastxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

.... no... no...

you made me hyperventilate just by reading the title...
even before i started playing


People find this review helpful!