Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


theoneyouhatetheoneyouhate

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Awesome

Totally amazing. TD and Pokemon are a kick ass mix.


People find this review helpful!

AraucariaAraucaria

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Addicting

Man I don't even like Pokemon but this is just awesome!!
Keep up the work.



detniaTreveroFdetniaTreveroF

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Stealing Candy with Children

I like this game, but I have two small problems. First, the tutorial was not very thorough, and I didn't realize that I needed to capture pokemon until level 5. My Charmeleon just crushes everything, so I am boned. Also, as much as I appricate the 8-bit nostalgia that the soundtrack brings, can you add a mute option? Or, better yet, go snag up some remixes and covers, and create a song selection menu. I dread every time I start a battle, and turn the volume off. Other than that, it is a charming representaion of the original, and a new favorite of mine. Viva el monstruo de bolsillo!


People find this review helpful!

berserkerbearberserkerbear

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Awesome

I loved the original pokemon game, and this brought me back. Loved every minute of it. A few suggestions:

1. Instead of an autosave feature, a manual save might be better. I accidentally released my bulbusaur, and as far as I know, there's no way to get it back.

2. More details about each attack move. I noticed some attacks were really detailed, specifying speed, attack power, and element type. Others moves were
missing attack power and element type details. Even though you didn't mention it, I noticed you incorporated the 'super effective' factor. Once my pidgeys learned gust, the bugs in viridian forest didn't stand a chance. Liked it.

3. I noticed that ratata's 'bite' attack was a 'dark' attack. I think it would be cool if you could keep the element type of each attack the same as in the original game. If I remember correctly, 'bite' was a 'normal' attack. I don't even think there was a 'dark' element type, but I could be wrong.

4. In the actual gameplay where you're protecting the pokeballs/rare candy, selecting specific pokemon wasn't very intuitive. For example, if I wanted to change bulbusaur's attack from 'tackle' to 'vine whip' in the middle of a fight, it would be nice if I could click on the animated bulbusaur and not his picture. Whenever I clicked the animated bulbusaur(because it felt like the natural thing to do), I would take unintentionally take him out of battle, which was very inconvenient. I realize this is helpful if you want to move him to another spot really quickly. So, I suggest that you make a couple tiny icons above each animated pokemon - one for leveling up (in case it happens mid-battle), and one for pokemon info (moves, etc.). This would also help the problem of having multiple of the same pokemon. For instance, if I'm using 3 pidgeys, and I want to change one of their moves to 'sand attack' in the middle of a fight, I wouldn't know which of the pidgey pictures at the bottom of the screen to click. With my suggestion, I could easily pick the right pidgey right away.

5. Some pokemon seemed impossible to catch. I weakened pikachus as much as I could without killing them, and their bars never turned red. I tried a handful of times. And I don't know if anything in Brock's gym is catchable (since I guess they're supposedly his pokemon, after all), but I wasn't able to catch anything there either.

I hope these suggestions help your game. You certainly did the series justice, and I love how you put effort into making a good storyline. I enjoyed the cutscenes. I hope you continue to update this game. It's already great and has the potential to be something absolutely incredible.


People find this review helpful!

Bloody-warBloody-war

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Epic

This game is fucking awesome!! <3 too bad i didnt see it on the market place when it was up :/


People find this review helpful!