Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT [email protected], I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


sayoriansayorian

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Just to clear up some things..

Divineall, had you been paying attention to the story/the game in general you would know that losing your Pokemon at the beginning of Pewter is part of the story.
And that once you get to Wave 10, He clears the field using rock throw. At which time you must pull your Pokemon out.

Also, to clear up another thing. About the Pikachu capturing.
The only one that can captured is one that appears BEFORE the 10th round of the stage. The others are.. you could say "Story specific" Just as the Pokemon in Pewter gym cannot be captured. Neither can these. Hope this helps, because most of the low rated reviews I have read are all for no reason.. Just because either browser wouldn't allow play, jaded opinions, random "flaws" that aren't really there, only "Flaw" I see is from the trainer aspect. Sandshrew shouldn't be effected by Thunderbolt or Thunderwave. Aside from that.. the game is beautiful. I love the art it keeps the sense of nostalgia from playing Fire Red and Leaf Green for the first time. Sprites were a great use.
Music was great as well, again nostalgic. Though these things aren't the creators per say I think he still deserves credit for keeping these things the same for veteran Pokemon players. The story has its funny moments, though I'm hoping its going somewhere in the end.

Good luck with the game, looking forward to this Weekends update.


People find this review helpful!

HironomusHironomus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Love it!!!

Please, Please, PLEASE make more asap.
I am a huge pokemon fan and it was great to see how you applied the pokemon game mechanics to a tower defense game. Especially growl. That move is incredible. The sole complaint I have is Joey. He is kind of a bitch. I lost viridian forest a couple of times on purpose :P


People find this review helpful!

395395

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

I love this game.

Evolving takes a little too long, but other than that my only possible critique would be I want more levels :P
Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

DivineAllDivineAll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Good, but flawed

I like the game, but I think there's something wrong with the Pewter Gym part. For some reason I can only choose a few Pokemon instead of my entire team and when I do choose them, they don't show up during the defense part. Why?



shingonshingon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

is good

its pretty good given the time it probably took to do it, i enjoyed the time i wasted playing it, but it would be a good thing if you would add a way to restart or some method of starting over with a different starting pokemon and option to change game modes maybe? over all good though