Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


timesplitter0147timesplitter0147

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

too many bugs

for some reason I am unable to catch pokemon, even at low health. I don't know if it is something I'm doing, or if it is the game itself. I love the concept, keep at it



ganjatron420ganjatron420

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

come on mane

hurry up n***a and update that shit. btw great game i fuckin love it keep up the great work. and it b cool as hell if u could put pollywhirl in the nxt level or rhydon



CloneCommando232CloneCommando232

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

A awesome idea and an awesome game.

Pokemon and tower defense, who knew?

Overall the game is great, it sticks to the real game's level up/move mechanics well and applies them in a manor perfect for a tower defense game. Can't wait for the next chapters to come, keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

GluckamoBobGluckamoBob

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

I thoroughly enjoy this game!

I feel it is very well made! The only problem I have is when you have to move your Pokemon in time before they're crushed by rocks. The words telling you what wave it's on is kind of in the way and makes a bit difficult to pick up your Pokemon that happens to be there, but other than that keep up the good work! :D



Toasty3DToasty3D

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Very good, but with flaws

Few tower defense games are very intuitive, so I was very surprised to see how this game played out. Of course, it's not perfect; the story and writing, for one thing, are just dumb. I would suggest having someone at least go over the dialogue and make it sound better, or change the way the story is executed. Also, Rare Candy? Really? Acts of terrorism over candy? It's really not a HUGE deal, but it would be the first thing I would change given the choice.

The boss battle was sadly disappointing. In all fairness, it was difficult (as bosses should be) , but I think that more creativity could be put in them, such as making the boss "area" to be placed on top of a screen shot of an actual Gym Battle from the Pokemon games. Even something that simple would at least make the event feel special.

I also muted the game completely, but the level-up sound and evolution sound still played. Speaking of evolution, there's no animation when it comes up. kinda awkward. Also, there's no "skip cutscene" when it comes to evolving. I recommend putting one in.

Like I said, this game (thus far) isn't bad, but there's polishing to be done for sure. I look forward to seeing this game finished.

One more thing, if I were to write this game's story, the fact that it was Mewtwo helping you would have been kept a secret until endgame. Just sayin'.