Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


Gingka1999Gingka1999

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

AHHHHH GOOD TIMES

When i still have my GBA i had 2 Game Cartridges of pokemon.Pokemon Emerald Version and LeafGreen Version



sirbandmansirbandman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Amazing

stumbleupon sent me here the other day and ive been playing it since. Ive been watching the blog eagerly waiting for the next update. Pikachu was a pain to catch, only because it shows so rarely.

As for people's complaints about not being able to catch pokemon:

You can't catch every pokemon that comes out. Only when the pokemon are at red can you catch them. The secret to pikachu is watching for them to come out and keeping your mouse over the pokeball.

You can't catch the last pokemon in some of the levels, as they are "boss" pokemon. This includes the pidgey in the level where you meet Joey, the last rattata in Route 2, the last 3 pikachus of viridian forest, and all of the pokemon in the gym.

Can't wait to play the next update!


People find this review helpful!

88quackers8888quackers88

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

great

Awesome game and I caught a pikachu I found out u can't catch the last three pikas on that lvl but if u see one before wave 10 u can catch it hope this helps great game


People find this review helpful!

ZavibaldoZavibaldo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Perfect.

I must say, PTD is win so far, besides a few grammatical errors (but I'm just a grammar Nazi so you can ignore that) and I support Sam and Dan all the way. The game is sure to become really popular. It is a perfect combination of Pokemon and Tower Defense.


People find this review helpful!

SateruSateru

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

It's okay, but...

I have to admit that I like the idea, and it is okay at first... The catching system is really crappy. I keep dragging the Poke ball to catch a weakened Pokemon, but it doesn't work. I gave up playing out of frustration, especially since the second stage requires you to have more Pokemon. I'd say fixing the catching system would be a step in the right direction.