Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


avothepaladinavothepaladin

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

lvl 6 no money

you dont get money on the new lvl other than that good job on the new level



milskidasithmilskidasith

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

I like it enough, but the pacing is pretty bad.

The game itself is a very fun take on the genre, there's no doubt, but the pacing feels pretty terrible to me. Viridian Forest, mostly due to the high base HP and incredibly fast pikachu at the end, along with the massive numbers of high defense bug types at a time you don't have many special attacks, is massively more difficult than the missions before it.

Even further, despite the huge difficulty jump there, the next mission with catchable pokemon has them ranging from levels 4 to 7 at the point your pokemon are likely level 12+ at minimum; while I'm not saying I expect to catch stronger pokemon, the fact that my first "use this mission to level up and catch stuff" mission involves pokemon who are too weak to reasonably put into my party or help my current pokemon levelup.


People find this review helpful!

dato63dato63

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

SWEEET

i love the game but one problem... i cant catch a pikachu because even when his health is barely visible its green and never in red zone. so i dont have a pikachu. but beside sthat i love the game.



DetectiveShikimuraDetectiveShikimura

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

Awesome

Anyone else know how to save though?



HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

Awesome!

I love how it's mostly stuck to the classic 151 set so far (though judging by the Dark element attacks there's more than first generation to come, sigh).

Still, how is this so great? It's a lot of fun, kicks off nostalgia for me and flows well. All excited about more to come! Though a speed up button for when you're just grinding wouldn't hurt?

Looking forward to more and hoping I can get all 151! Past them I don't really care (I know later generations had some good points but frankly I thought the originals were too ignored after they came in and would have liked to see new plots/scenarios/bad guys/etc rather than new Pokémon).

GuineaPigJesus; seriously dude, you never played the Pokémon games? The Pokémon evolve at the same levels as in that.

ALSO (PROBABLY AN ERROR): Route 3 isn't giving out money at the moment!