Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


LittleLoupLittleLoup

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Can't play it, FPS 0

I think this is a pretty awesome game but I can't play it. It says "FPS: 0" in the upper left corner and nothing happens. Can anyone help me?


Olmate responds:

Try installing the latest flash player


vanderwaalvanderwaal

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

I LOVE IT! I just have some suggestions.

I really love this game.
I still have some suggestions though if you have the time for them.
- Remove the black background in the levels.
- Make a symbol which sais which levels are roam levels, gym battles or notmal levels.
- Maybe be able to select roam mode for all levels after you beated it.
- Maybe place two more rare candys in viridian forest.
- Maybe make the three boss pikachu's in viridian forest slightly slower.
- Maybe make wild pokemon be able to attack your pokemon with attacks like string shot.
- Maybe make a few more waves for route 1 and 2.
- Pokemon seem to be able to pick up rare candy already when they are close to it instead of on top of it.
- I got one badge in safe file two when I created it. It's probably cause I got it in safe file one.
- Off course the standard stuff about raising the level cap, more pokemon and more levels.
Well, that was everything. Good luck with the next update!


People find this review helpful!

angelpure1987angelpure1987

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Good for an unfinnished product

The concept is a blast for a long time Pokémon addict like my self, however there are certain ballance issues with the game seeing that its an unfinnished product.
The early levels are easy, then as others said when you get up to brocks gym you wont stand much chance unless you replayed earlier levels to level up. Okey this is the case in most Pokémon games especialy the newest Black and White aswell.

The only other thing that is slightly disapointing is that u mix 8bit with 32bit, keep it to 1 insteed to increase the estetic side of the game.

If these issues are corrected (At least the estetic one) and it becomes a finalized game then it would deserv 10/10 but sadly only 8/10 for the time beeing



HyperSonicJrHyperSonicJr

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

amazing

I agree with ArchMetaKnight on some things, the easiest way to beat the gym is to get bug pokemon and evolve them to butterfree or beedrill, get some flying type and level them up to about 10-11
P.S. kakuna and metapod evolve at 10 i believe. if not, then it is weedle and caterpie who evolve at 10.
P.P.S. from behind, pidgey looks kinda like sh!t



ArchMetaKnightArchMetaKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Really Good Start

Let's start with the beginning, the Title Screen. It looks terrible. Why? Simple, because you don't just mix 8 bit and 32 bit graphics together. Does it look terrible? NO! It makes me puke. All it needs is a generic black backgound... Oh wai
The Zoomed Pokemons don't look too good either -.-
The Options Menu has the same issue. So does the In-Game Menu.

The gameplay is fun however, with the whole lvling up pokemon, replacing abilities, etc. The dificulty is good, however, there is no dificulty curve. Atm, all you do is jump from easy to hard then to super hard. You need more time to lvl up your wind pokemon and there are no water pokemons to stand against those rock pokemons in the arena. Also the 32 bit menus are ruining the whole 8 bit aspect of the game.