Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT [email protected], I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


Samari45Samari45

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2011

A great Fangame

This is a great game and I will definitely be keeping tabs on it's progress.
One thing I have to note is that whenever I drag a pokemon icon, the icon always appears about an inch above my cursor. I don't if this is a problem on my end or yours, but please take a look at that.


People find this review helpful!

lilstowlilstow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2011

really fun but...

there are some kinks you need to work out like the abilities
what is the point in an ability that increases your defense, if you are never getting attacked(withdraw)?
oh, and please don't be like the jerk creators of pokemon where its impossible to get all the pokemon without trading! (just make some of them rare)



queenshelbyqueenshelby

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

fun but only one complaint

I don't like paying to level up my pokemon. I get that it helps make it challenging but it makes it really different from the real game. Still awesome, I've already got like 10 pokemon and two of them at their final evolution. Aside from the money thing, great game and great time killer.



Zenku390Zenku390

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

YESH

Obviously it's not complete. But still it is AWESOME! I love it; however, I do see where it could get tedious, but still i know u will add more stuff so it doesn't get to that level it's a fun twist to an already fun game.
PLEASE make Joey even more of a Pokemon freak and continue to make him act as if he watches the anime. ^o^



lagitolagito

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

Nice game

It's not bad so far.
Like the music but the loop gets annoying after a while.
Sound Effects- Like them too, the buffs and debuff sfx from generation 3 iirc

someone mind helping me tho, I cant seem to cap pikachu, i get it down to less a half inch of health but it never turns red, so i cant cap it.

Having trouble with the gym too. cant seem to hurt the enemy at all. trying to use tail whip and Focus energy doesn't seem to help much.

All in all, a great game so far. Nice job!

P.S. credits button doesn't seem to work.


People find this review helpful!