Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


JurgenJurgen

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

awesome

Hey pretty awesome game, BUT i think i should let you know about a few bugs that i found...

First... i dont know why, but its fuckin' impossible to catch a pikachu. Is it suppose to be like this? Because even when they have a little sliver of health left the pokeball will not even open when i put it on one.

Second, on the pewter gym level somethig weird happened:

To test something out, i put every pokemon in my party on one side of the gym without splitting them up. After about halfway through (i guess when the last of the pokeballs on the left side were taken) all the pokemon just stopped coming to the right side (where all my pokemon were placed)
Then it got to wave 9. And i swear, wave 9 lasted about 10 minutes...10 minutes of every single geodude and sandshrew going to the left side, then turning around and going back.

After that long wave ended, it got to the onix fight. The onix on the right took the last pokeball i was defending and went up. I thought i lost, but then he came back down and went to the right again. After going back up he came back down AGAIN and went to the left this time. ( i quickly moved some pokemon to the left to finish him off and won but i can tell ya) it was the strangest level that i played on this game

you may wanna look into that...

Other than that the game was fun, and had a awesome sense of nostalgia. Really felt like a pokemon spin off. :D


People find this review helpful!

NetheousNetheous

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Yep

This game is quite awesome! Too bad that it's too short.


People find this review helpful!

ToxicWafflezToxicWafflez

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

I would give it 15/10 if I could!

This is by far the best game I have played on Newgrounds. EVER! I am a huge pokemon fan and I love Tower Defenses, so it was like a perfect matchup. It is such a simple concept, yet so amazing. Possible suggestion would be maybe in the future, you find some evolution stones and you and Joey can pick only one. Or make other ways to get money, because I always run out when leveling. Other than that, this game is pure perfection! CAN'T WAIT TILL NEXT UPDATE! :D


People find this review helpful!

BrocklezBrocklez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Great :)

I loved the idea of this game, very addicting as well lol, some might even say too much :P Only a few qualms, one being that it was so short, but i understand that you wanted to get feedback and then do more. Secondly it seems to me that the only two pokemon that can evolve are caterpie and weedle (all three stages) all of my other pokemon remained stubbornly unevolved at level 15. Bad bits gone i thought this was a really neat game, nice story and the combat as a whole was well orchestrated, making combinations of moves essential (stunning and def lowering) so overall a very nice game, look forward to seeing more of it :D


People find this review helpful!

fian9fian9

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

woot

fun game, good job


People find this review helpful!