Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT [email protected], I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


EchoWingEchoWing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Fun, if a little challenging at times.

Seriously, this is a fun game. It's a little troublesome catching Pokémon here and there - and it wouldn't hurt to point out that you can't snatch up Pokémon in a Gym - but it's entertaining. Looking forward to seeing this game expand!


People find this review helpful!

Dirrob90Dirrob90

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Absolute 100% conviction to your cause!

I always wanted a poke defense game, still in its beta i see but you're on the right track man keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

Yoda066Yoda066

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Overall superb game

This is one of a kind game. This is perfectly balanced and the fun factor is great. I look forward to your next update. The one thing that needs fixing is route 3. There isn't any money gained during the level. Other than that, Excellent!

I really the listening the classic game music.


People find this review helpful!

Kovu420JuggaloKovu420Juggalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

Love it!

please continue the game :) maybe raise the level cap to 30 or 40?



MrQuidamMrQuidam

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2011

The Beginnings of Something Great

This is fantastic so far and can't wait to see more of it in the future. Something to keep in mind regarding keeping things balanced as the game progresses, though: status-causing moves like string shot are eminently useful, and its the type of thing that doesn't lose usefulness as TD games progress. But, seeing as non-damaging moves aren't going to get any better upon level up, reserving a pokemon for that kind of move leave it at essentially the same strength from early game to end game. The enemies, obviously, are going to get progressively harder, so it would be nice if levelling up lowered the cooldown of these moves or something similar. Otherwise, looking great!


People find this review helpful!