Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


CouchPotato324CouchPotato324

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

I love it

Very creative and original, can't wait for the updates! :)


People find this review helpful!

PirateSunkistPirateSunkist

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

Good Game

Can't wait to see the rest of it.

@groven007. for the gym stage, your one pokemon isnt supposed to appear, it gets knocked away. as for the end, call all your pokemon back, and then replace them after the rock throw. joey tells you to do that


People find this review helpful!

groven007groven007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

bug?

i don't know why but before the last wave of pewter gim my pokemons dissapear and i loose, also my first pokemon doesn't appear in the whole stage



Blinky-10Blinky-10

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

Impressive!

Before I start this review I have to say WHY THE HELL DID YOU RELEASE THE GAME IF IT WASN'T FINISHED?! Seriously, I would have played this for hours and hours but I completed everything that was already available to complete! Now I know you're updating it and everything, and that would be fine if it was just extra content (like the different modes and such), but the game itself should be done beofre you release it! You're not the first to do this, but it just bugs me whenever I see it.

As for the game, it's great. I saw Pokemon Tower Defense and thought to myself "Ugh, this is just gonna be some generic tower defence game with Pokemon characters slapped onto it for no reason other than to grab people's attentions." But you actually retained the Pokemon atmosphere. So good job in doing that!

Also, this is one of the more unique tower defense games that I've played. I mean, it's no Plants vs. Zombies or anything, but at least it was a little less basic than fight guys off, if they pass you, you lose life, ect. And you also get the ability to move stuff around after you place it, which REALLY helps. Had you not been able to do that, the whole game would have fucked up because of it, but you made the right choice.

One thing that I would suggest is having a stadium mode or something where you just fight a lot of enimes without consequence, just because there`s a bit of grinding involved. The only level sort of like that is Route 3, but hell, that`s currently the last level on the game! (Not to mention that`s kind a weird place to end instead of a gym but I digress) Just an idea.

Keep up the good work, look forward to finishing it!


People find this review helpful!

andrew1107andrew1107

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

it IS a great game

but you dont get money on rout 3. is this what you intended


People find this review helpful!