Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


GrandarvoroGrandarvoro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Updates

Sam Otero, can you send me an email when launch an update: matheus.moebus@hotmail.com
Please, add me on friends.


People find this review helpful!

InfiniteStorytellerInfiniteStoryteller

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Unique

LEVaughn writes a descriptive critique, and gets 'useless,' and yet toonlab writes a one liner and nobody cares. Feh, Newgrounds kids.

Anyway, on to the review!

I think this was an interesting concept, combining TD and Pokemon. I think this could actually end up as a full fledged Pokemon game (not necessarily with this story). Though LEV is right, it's annoying to have to scroll manually.

The leveling system is a bit rough. You could make it so that after each wave, you have a LITTLE bit of time to level up/upgrade.

I think the capture thing could use some work as well. There should probably be more types of Pokeballs and a cap on how many you have. It makes it too easy if you've got unlimited captures.

Lastly, the controls are a bit laggy. If I try to drag something over, it's not where my mouse is. It ends up slightly above where the mouse is. This may be a Mac-only error, but I can't say for sure.

The music eventually breaks the loop. The inconsistency is a bit annoying when the song just fades out and you're left with a few seconds to almost a minute of silence.

I love the story. It's interesting to see Youngster Joey in a more important position of a Pokemon plot.

10 for story, 9.5 for graphics, 8 for gameplay and 8 for music. Total, 9/10. Well done, but much room for improvement.


People find this review helpful!

moses-lawnmoses-lawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Favourite TD game

I loved the rpg element of the game and how you could customise your teams and tactics really effectivley. Can't wait until the update!


People find this review helpful!

Wozzle27Wozzle27

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

I thought that it was a pretty good tower defense.

Taking the idea of a TD game and pokemon, and putting them together is genius. The only recommendation I can make is that it be posted when you plan on having the updates. I just like having something to look forward to. My idea of soon is a few days or at most a week. Still though, good game.


People find this review helpful!

LEVaughnLEVaughn

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

It was meh...

I thought the concept at first would be interesting but here are my problems with it.

1.) Having to manually scroll around the battlefield with the damn click and drag method really grinded my balls to a halt.

2.) Catching pokemon are equally annoying in this game because 90% of the time you just kill the one yer trying to get. There should be an easier way hah.

3.) Having to constantly drag / fiddle with the controls when you're selecting a pokemon to use is friggen annoying. It should be a simple point and click thing.

4.) Another issue is that you can't swap a pokemon out in the field (meaning you can't place a charmander then replace him with a pidgey). You have to manually remove the damn first pokemon - take like 5 seconds to fiddle with the controls being sticky so to speak - then put down the next one.

So over all if this is your first work then thats alright - just try to make it a little better.