Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


vinnikinsvinnikins

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

sweeeet

how do I save?! and how do i keep this game with my charmeleon until the next one comes out? D: awesomme!



KenmadnKenmadn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

LOL

i was laughing like hell when the little boy was singing


People find this review helpful!

bigwes101bigwes101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

awesome

losing my starter was a pain love the game though keep em coming



Tr4d3M4rkTr4d3M4rk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Wow, really well done.

Everything about it is really polished; I hope you keep working on this =D



BZRNRG360BZRNRG360

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Butterfree?

It would have been nice to know in the beginning or somewhere that I was going to 'lose' my starter Pokemon before my fight with Brock's ground/rock-type Pokemon. I was sure that my Squirtle with Water Gun was going to have no problem... really ticked me off to know I had to spend more time grinding some other Pokemon to be strong enough to beat the level.

It was worthless having the Pidgey with Sand Attack cuz the wave would just pick up the Rare Candy right after dropping it.

No grass-types or water-types to use... Pikachu was useless... Beedrill, the same... Pidgey, I already mentioned wasn't worth the effort...

Rattata learned Bite (Dark-type attack), so that was good and useful ... but you guessed it - Butterfree with Confusion (Psychic-type attack) was the most useful.

It's boring grinding Metapod to level 10, but once it's evolved to Butterfree and auto-learns Confusion... there ain't nothin' to worry about.

To the people complaining about the Pokeball not working, it's because the tutorial doesn't clearly show how it's done. In the mere half-seconds you have to click on the Pokeball, when the target Pokemon starts to show a red bar for low health, you have to drag the image of the ball over the target Pokemon. It'll open and show a transparency of the Pokemon you're going to capture - release the drag and it'll be a definite catch every time. Remember, the health bar MUST be in the red.


People find this review helpful!