Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Sure Took Me By Surprise

~Good~
This really took me by surprise I mean when you think about a Pokemon Tower Defense game it just sounds like some sort of cheep way to attract pokeman fanboys but wow the graphics were really well done I think they were the gameboy selected sprites am I right? The gameplay was really good though the controls were greatly chosen and I personally got a little addicted to the game keep up the nice work it had some sort of a plot to! :)

~Improve~
It is pretty repetitive though I'd like it to change around alot and be different as you get along it starts out really fun but it can be alot of the same stuff which unless your a pokemon fan can start to get annoying but other than that it was all amazing.

~Overall~
Great game sure took me by surprise I'd recommend playing this again from time to time it can be fairly addicting although it's nice to take a big break from it to.

-TY Reviews


People find this review helpful!

BambimonBambimon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Very good!

I have to say this is epic just for beeing so nostalgic. It has the classic pokemon feeling edited into the nice concept of a TD-Game. Only few things that annoyed me:
-Leveling and Evolving still had sound with muted sfx/music
-camera scrolling was a lil annoying at some points
-well obviously way to short!
i really hope you keep it updated, cause i think you could build the whole red/blue version with this without it getting boring :D
great job anyways! pokemon still rulez, and im 20!


People find this review helpful!

eliminator9eliminator9

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

EPIC

DUDE THIS GAME IS SOOOOOO EPIC ITS ABSOLOUTLY AMAZING YOU JUST HAVE TO MAKE A SEQUEL

YOU ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

jfrazier1989jfrazier1989

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

greatest

best tower game ever will be better when it is finished


People find this review helpful!

killermillakillermilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

killer

this game is amazing cant wait till it gets all the way done.


People find this review helpful!