Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT [email protected], I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


ZettoxZettox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

awesome!

Nice game, needs a little fixing, but its great!



GarnetteGarnette

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

"Top Percentage of Rattata!"

Isn't Joey that annoying kid that wouldn't stop calling you about his awesome rattata?

Neat concept, although the gameplay gets stale relatively quick. However, here's a few suggestions relating to overall quality:

1. Give player pokemon sprites constant walking animations with subtle bouncing (exactly like in HeartGold/SoulSilver), that way they don't seem so stagnant.
2. UI could use a bit of polishing. I'm thinking use GameCube or Wii pokemon games for references (i.e. Pokemon Colosseum, Pokemon Battle Revolution, etc.) Subtle animations such as reflective surfaces, glows and spinning pokeballs also help.
3. The capture pokeball seemed a bit buggy to me. Always appeared high above my cursor. Definitely needs fixing.
4. I didn't really have a problem with the music, but Newgrounds and OCRemix have lots of exciting and epic sounding remixes that will give your game a little more pizazz. This is just personal preference, though. :P

That's all I can think of at the moment. Can't wait to see what the final game looks like! :D


People find this review helpful!

darkboyzerodarkboyzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

cool game

nice game amizing



BirdmanPBBirdmanPB

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Meh

It's a good concept, just got old for me real quick, and I'm a big fan of tower defense games



HerdingFelinesHerdingFelines

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Nicely done

You should sell this to Nintendo, they seem to be having a little trouble breaking out of the mold, and this is a refreshing and addicting change to playing through classic Kanto.

*cracks whip* Make with the new features!


People find this review helpful!