Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


smilebombsmilebomb

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

great, but has its flaws

It's addictive and I like that it has graphics and music from the Pokemon games. I love it. I'm definitely going to come back to play as it gets updated :) But hopefully these things are planned for the upcoming versions:

- Mute button

- The fields are too big compared to the amount of space where things are actually happening. The screen-jumps that happen when you click on Pokemon in different spots is awkward and a lot of the time unnecessary because the Pokemon is perfectly reachable in the screen's original position. Same for the level selection screen. That much scrolling shouldn't be required for a list of seven levels but the maps are just so huge.

- The Party Lineup/Pokeball area should have its own separate spot instead of laying on top of the battlefield. Sometimes it blocks a Pokemon so you can't click on it, and it just looks a little messy.

-Maybe as the levels get harder, let us assign each Pokemon two moves to use interchangably at a time? Or let us set two moves to be used in a specific order. It's not necessary right now but I'm assuming it will be once the levels get harder.

Looking forward to the next level!


People find this review helpful!

LookADistractionLookADistraction

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

I REally like this but..

For some reason i cant use the pokeball? otherwise great game!



PuzzlePiece14PuzzlePiece14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Awesome game

Oh and ps to the guy below me. Theres a mute button at the beggining. Go to options, and look at everything before ranting. Thank you ^_^ 9/10


People find this review helpful!

flubecaflubeca

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Not really that great

People have praised this game to no tomorrow, but it is certainly not worth a 4.47. The is only a couple levels, the others still have to be released. The engine is buggy and severely annoying. The maps that are too big and the way the pokemons move indicates a poor coding job. As far as tower defense games, Gemcraft is far better, while I like that it approaches from it, it falls short of my expectations. The graphics are horrible, but I won't bash you too much on that one, it is a reminder of the Game-Boy graphics, and it doesn't go further than that. Music is incredibly horrible., add a mute button, otherwise it's doubly horrible.

In conclusion, this game is not an abomination, it is a good start and I could see a sequel reaching the top, work on making levels, polish up the graphics and fix the bugs.



JanceJance

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

good game

brings back memories of playing pokemon when i was a kid, lol. differing background music would be cool. animation of pokeball and pokemon would be cool too. i look forward to future updates! :)