Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


MirrorMinxMirrorMinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

Excellent combination of Pokemon and Tower Defense

Truly, for the pokemon fan, this is absolutely worth playing. My only wish would be that it had more levels, and with Weekly Updates, that will soon be solved!


People find this review helpful!

00WhiteFox0000WhiteFox00

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

wow

<3 this game plees finish it!



SlyKamauiSlyKamaui

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

Amazing :)

You take the aspect of Tower Defense games I hate the most and reverse it entirely. I always wish that towers stayed leveled as I progress through the game because starting from scratch every time gets tiresome. But this game does the opposite and encourages sitting there for hours on end training the "towers". I love it. :)


People find this review helpful!

rOW907rOW907

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

I see

theres no mudkips...Please tell me why
if there was mudkips i would give it a 10/10



sixflabsixflab

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

Fun but challenging

-The map hardness curve is pretty steep. I'm really looking for some replayability on current maps, or some extra maps at each level so you're not replaying the same map the same way repeatedly. You need to either set a hard limit on the number of pokemon you can have, or add scrolling when you're selecting your lineup. If I wanted to catch them all, I'd have a hard time getting at the correct pokeball at the bottom of my stash X)

-I love love love the fact that all their usual abilities are there, but I think some of the status effects should be set to passive skills and everything should take MP - Weedle's String Shot, for instance. Weedle would be a heck of a lot more useful if he could have String Shot on as a passive but also do damage with Poison Sting. Each attack or ability could require a certain amount of energy, and energy recharges based on time - so by using a lot of passives you're making a tradeoff with attack speed. And the player could totally stop Weedle from doing Poison Sting at all and have the existing behavior.