Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Previously a top ten action app on the android marketplace (got suspended) with over 100k downloads! 4.8/5 rating with over 2,000 ratings!

When a pack of wild Rattata attack Professor Oak's lab, it is up to you to stop them. Set out on your own Pokemon journey, to catch and train all pokemon and try to solve the mystery behind these attacks. Featuring the original 151 pokemon!

Visit my blog for more updates and info on the game http://samdangames.blogsp ot.com/

Features:
Capture the enemy Pokemon and add them to your team.
Level up your team and bring them into battle.
Classic Tower defense gameplay.
A wild and crazy story that takes you all around the kanto region.
Pokemon will learn moves and EVOLVE just like the real game!
Level all the way to 100!

Visit our blog for more news on our new games and PTD sequel!

IF YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME SEND ME AN EMAIL AT SOTERO86@GMAIL.COM, I DON'T REALLY CHECK MY MAILBOX HERE ON NEWGROUNDS. THANKS :D

Reviews


D-FlareD-Flare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

Go Pokemon

I just love this game, obivsely it was the bubasour at the start of the cover on featured games on newgrounds what gotten my attend. I glad I played. This game mixes two of my favorited games. Pokemon, rasing, and using stargie(sp?), and also tower defense, which hads some more stargice(Sp?), but not limit of towers, but using different pokemon to can do different attacks, could have the same pokemon but doing something different. As of the defense, why not having that of larger range, so it could use defense curl, or ect to have the range larger. and maybe ya sould have a speed stat. like they are able to use their moves in faster pace then noramly. As the story wise, somehow, I just feel it just fits. I mean, it's pokemon, ya sould expect the story would be mostly for younger-ish viewers. I say either keep as the story is, or importion it, so the story wise is good for young, and older viewers. So adult players would have more joy then just the stargice(Sp?) of it. But the younger viewers also would know wants going on, and and easyly get in story, and the game. Maybe for helping new, and young players, is they get an extra, with a stragice(Sp?) guild, like for types and so on. I say the game really fun, and I wish you luck on improving it. I'm looking forword to play.



ZalladiZalladi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

Good Game!

A very well made defense game and based on a lovable, known series. Good Job :D


People find this review helpful!

CutTheMustardCutTheMustard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

Great Game

Works just how a TD defense game should and using pokemon as a twist is fantastically refreshing. The system of capturing and leveling pokemon works great and there's a level of strategy involved. I only have a couple of gripes and my own suggestions of fixing them -
Use of Defense/Spec Def Stats - I don't know if you have this already sorted but to me those stats useless in this game. However what if def stats improved the efficiency of passive moves, either through how fast you can use a move like Leer or how much it lowers an enemies defense?
The Story - Although the story isn't amazing, I actually think it works for this game. But it is a bit fanboyish and could benefit from bringing in someone that has a talent for writing scripts. I know you've said you're just a game designer in the face of similar criticisms but getting a writer on your team might make a better story.
Anyway I love playing this game and can't wait for future updates.


People find this review helpful!

andojediandojedi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

Excelent with few bugs.

the game is exclenet! it moves you to your childhood. There's few problems when you chose wich pokemon to use then goes above de cursor and its kind of confuse to put it with de icon or the cursor. another thing its kind of hard to catch pokemon, is the same problem, so anyone could tell exactly how to catch them?



scjr310scjr310

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

awesomly amazing

great new style to a classic game
way to go its pretty damn fun

cant wait until its updated with more levels
:)


People find this review helpful!