Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This film was completed before I started work on Tarboy, and I figured it was about time I packaged and released it. It was my third year animation project in college and the first larger scale short film I completed. It was also the first project completed that Hania and I collaborated on.

The production of this was an absolute nightmare to say the least. Working on this project was the reason I decided to do Tarboy completely in Flash.

My overall pipeline for animation looked something like this: 1.Draw images on paper. 2. Scan into Photoshop for digital paint. 3. Bring into morphing software for head turns 4. Export into Flash for character animation. 5. Export into After Effects for compositing. 6. Export into Premier for Editing.
I'm thinking this will receive a mixed response, but at this stage I'm glad it's finally out.

Hope you enjoy it, check out the bonus features if you want to learn more about my messy pre-production process.

Reviews


FirsteyeFirsteye

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Hmm

I thought this was great I would like hear your story behind this flash and see if it's close to what I think the meaning behind this is.


People find this review helpful!

freeasabairdfreeasabaird

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

great

is anyone else reminded of the art style in machiniarium watching this?



VastileVastile

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Stunned and Confused

Stunned and confused, what a combination.



ZodariusZodarius

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

All my win are belong to this

I watched this almost two years ago when it was still just on Tarboy.com. Loved it then, love it now.



MeMoRyUzAkIMeMoRyUzAkI

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

wow...just..wow

i really LOVED the animation,ALOT and i want to see what happends next
and also for some reason i kept thinking that this looks like something the band
TOOL would sing about or have as a music Vid