Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This film was completed before I started work on Tarboy, and I figured it was about time I packaged and released it. It was my third year animation project in college and the first larger scale short film I completed. It was also the first project completed that Hania and I collaborated on.

The production of this was an absolute nightmare to say the least. Working on this project was the reason I decided to do Tarboy completely in Flash.

My overall pipeline for animation looked something like this: 1.Draw images on paper. 2. Scan into Photoshop for digital paint. 3. Bring into morphing software for head turns 4. Export into Flash for character animation. 5. Export into After Effects for compositing. 6. Export into Premier for Editing.
I'm thinking this will receive a mixed response, but at this stage I'm glad it's finally out.

Hope you enjoy it, check out the bonus features if you want to learn more about my messy pre-production process.

Reviews


AlantosaiAlantosai

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Absolutley beautiful. A work of art.

This is an amazing animation. It requires more than just idle viewing to appreciate. It's well made, the symbolism is fantastic, it really speaks to the viewer, should on let it. I'd love to see more like this. There are no words to describe this. Well done.



MrGibinsMrGibins

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

I was wondering when this would show up

I was this a while ago, I've been wondering why it hasn't shown up on Newgrounds before this, overall i love the visual style but the overall story isn't very detailed,

(angel?) banished
(angel?) walks through desolate plane of purgatory
(angel?) is tempted
(angel?) is brought up to the surface by a chain.

Their wasn't any real resolution to the conflict (which in itself was a little hazy)


People find this review helpful!

MasterDunxMasterDunx

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

A decent animation but...

Nothing about it gave any clue as to what the story was about. A description of any kind of what's going on would make the story much more enjoyable.


People find this review helpful!

RobosexualRobosexual

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Depressing

The video doesn't make any sense and is very depressing.

The animation is unique and very well done however as a WHOLE this video is at best a 5/10.



CalumBearCalumBear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Great work.

Fantastic animation! Really really great, it looked amazing and the timing was all spot-on, just great.