Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This film was completed before I started work on Tarboy, and I figured it was about time I packaged and released it. It was my third year animation project in college and the first larger scale short film I completed. It was also the first project completed that Hania and I collaborated on.

The production of this was an absolute nightmare to say the least. Working on this project was the reason I decided to do Tarboy completely in Flash.

My overall pipeline for animation looked something like this: 1.Draw images on paper. 2. Scan into Photoshop for digital paint. 3. Bring into morphing software for head turns 4. Export into Flash for character animation. 5. Export into After Effects for compositing. 6. Export into Premier for Editing.
I'm thinking this will receive a mixed response, but at this stage I'm glad it's finally out.

Hope you enjoy it, check out the bonus features if you want to learn more about my messy pre-production process.

Reviews


maxbarsanamaxbarsana

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

What other animations should strive for.

Dark, passionate and emotional. Some of the best audio and visual quality that I have seen on here. Amazing work I hope more artists including me do more animations this professional. This is the first time I ever had the need to review something. It was that good.


People find this review helpful!

CirferonCirferon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

even the menu music is good

This is a real gem, specifically because it is not pure flash. There are some things that flash CAN'T do, and I'm glad you put in as much effort as you did.

However, you have a lot of details to the plot which are not very clear. So I gave a 9 out of 10. This animation feels like the trailer for a longer animated series...


People find this review helpful!

POPproductionsPOPproductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

Great.

Really well animated! I loved it.



fatcat360fatcat360

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

Inspiring

Great movie. This really inspires me to do more animation. Love it. SO MUCH.



crazymadzombiecrazymadzombie

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

another awsome movie

you have ben one of the best artest on newgronds