Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2011 | 3:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This film was completed before I started work on Tarboy, and I figured it was about time I packaged and released it. It was my third year animation project in college and the first larger scale short film I completed. It was also the first project completed that Hania and I collaborated on.

The production of this was an absolute nightmare to say the least. Working on this project was the reason I decided to do Tarboy completely in Flash.

My overall pipeline for animation looked something like this: 1.Draw images on paper. 2. Scan into Photoshop for digital paint. 3. Bring into morphing software for head turns 4. Export into Flash for character animation. 5. Export into After Effects for compositing. 6. Export into Premier for Editing.
I'm thinking this will receive a mixed response, but at this stage I'm glad it's finally out.

Hope you enjoy it, check out the bonus features if you want to learn more about my messy pre-production process.

Reviews


HunterTheDemonHunterTheDemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

That was one of the most intense videos iv'e ever seen the graphics, the creations, the music al went together so well, like a watches gears moving in order to keep on track. It was beautiful in a whole new way. Absolutely Amazing!!!



tortordinosaurtortordinosaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

Beautiful.



AdamWhelanMusicAdamWhelanMusic

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

Amazing Imagery! This is one of the best movies I've viewed on NG's in a long time! I'm craving more.



keithwltrkeithwltr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

Apple? sky cannon? Space chain? Robots? Is their anything this flash does not have? thou I'm lost.



RearmedDreamerRearmedDreamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

Name this in a single word? Captivating

I must say - I absolutely Love this animation. The animation style is very enticing and the music is absolutely intoxicating. I would give this 11 stars but I suppose 10 will have to do. Please make more or perhaps a sequel.