Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2011 | 2:55 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Who are you? Where are you? Why are you there? PRIOR: You know nothing.

WASD to move. Right-click to control audio and visual options.

© krangGAMES 2011

kranggames.com
facebook.com/kranggames
twitter.com/kranggames

Reviews


HenriqueHCMHenriqueHCM

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Two out of?

Two endings so far.
I was wondering if there are more. I read some reviews and I guess people didn´t quite get the meaning of this.
The way you go discovering a little more about yourself at each screen and each note that appears helped building a feeling of anxiety.


People find this review helpful!

CrazedRabbitCrazedRabbit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

nice game (spoiler alert)

the game was simple and the art was nice. there are three endings to the game (or that i found so far) but there are still questions left unanswered. why was there a war? you never even see you enemies but they get a-bomed at the end of the game. so this is what ive gathered. they needed a super soldier they got one. you went super ape shit crazy and killed your family so they had to resort to a-bombing the enemies city and the doc felt guilty and kill himself? at any rate good job!


People find this review helpful!

Devildude93Devildude93

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

4th ending??

What abt the wall in THEONE???
It leads to a passage if you see the prev level.



farwarnockfarwarnock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

excellent

i love this kind of games, and everything is awesome



HozamaHozama

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

*Slow Clap*

Congratulations, you've made a slightly above average art game. Of course, that still dosn't amount to much. I felt no connection to the main character or story. In a game like this, you want your players to become invested in the character and story. There is no subtlety in your message, no style, it's just thrown in your face.

What do you want me to say about the art? It's black and white blocks in a black and white world with a black block character. There is nothing inherently wrong with this type of art beyond the fact that it's BORING! It's insanly boring! Go to google and look up "Colorful art". See? That's art too, and it's enjoyable to look at. I can click on almosy any one of those pictures and end up with something more intresting and exciting than your whole game. Be creative! That is what art games are about, bringing something creative and intresting.

Gameplay works well enough, and that's what your score is for. Most games like this don't work at all, so I'll praise your ability to make a working engine.

Overall, it's just dissapointing. If this is not trying to be an art game, than lower the score more, because it would make an even worse adventure game than an art game. Learn to use some color and put your atmosphere and tension to use. No, it dosn't need to be a horror game or a action game, but there needs to be a payoff at the end of it.

Try again, and this time don't make a game like this. No, I'm not being sarcastic or mean. Put the messages, the endings, put that all aside and make a world, characters and gameplay that draws people in first. The rest of it is just a bonus, but start with those three. A world that people want to explore, that feels like there is more than there is.

A character who's personality is brought out in gameplay. How they move through the enviroment can tell you about the character without actually being told. A total blank slate is hard to imprint on, but just the way they walk or jump can make them human enough to be intresting.

And gameplay. What does that character need to do, and how will their personality fit? Fancy Pants Adventure is a great example of a game whose character, world and gameplay flow together to give a complete picture.

This game may have a single theme throughout, but it dosn't flow or mix well. I know this has been long and ranting, but games are a very special medium. If you have a story that just dosn't fit on paper, games are an amazing way to tell it. They're visual, they're intreractive and they can draw people in like no other medium has before. This is just wasted potential in a medium of unlimited potential. You can do better than this.