Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2011 | 2:55 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 30, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Who are you? Where are you? Why are you there? PRIOR: You know nothing.

WASD to move. Right-click to control audio and visual options.

© krangGAMES 2011

kranggames.com
facebook.com/kranggames
twitter.com/kranggames

Reviews


Soul00Soul00

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Brilliance

Brilliant!
The plot sorts of shines through, but it's all up to interpretation. I love how simple the designs. Some people may have wanted to see more complicated designs, such as instead of a block, a person. However, it was through this simplicity, the story is placed in the spotlight, and this is focus on the story gives way to imagination and interpretation. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I hope there is a sequel that will fill in the blanks.



llamamessangerllamamessanger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Glitch encountered

Just as I entered the section of "Open Air" with the note, the screen went grey except for the player. Everything worked, the walls and not functioned, but I couldn't see anything until I reloaded the page.



cousteaucousteau

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Amusing, with deep background story

Good game; it was kind of buggy when I messed with 2 arrows + space (maybe my keyboard's fault, though) and had some screen glitches on the room under the lift when lights are on, but except for that it was nice.

Sad ending(s) (I think I got all 3 different ones, is there any other?)


People find this review helpful!

RueneiRuenei

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Really loved it

but some pieces of the story were hard to put together :S
What I think so far:
Black and white squares were at war. Dr. G invented a formula transforming squares into super soldiers. This was tested on the subject, who was separated from his family. The tests turned the subject mad, and made him lose his memory. Trying to stabilize him, they brought him his family. But he%uFEFF killed them. They locked him up, and Dr G committed suicide out of guilt . The city was destroyed by the whites.
What I don't get is whether Dr g succeeded in perfecting the formula or not. I thought he did and suicided because what he so costly developed was used as weapon instead of saving the blacks. But then why did they lose? And....
Share us the true version of the plot pleeaaasee....


People find this review helpful!

danyalejandrodanyalejandro

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

wow

Excellent!

Many ppl doesn't get it because they have never asked the "who am I?" question (introspective required and an IQ superior to 90). This is a game about finding out who you are and that's your prize: knowledge.