Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2011 | 2:55 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Who are you? Where are you? Why are you there? PRIOR: You know nothing.

WASD to move. Right-click to control audio and visual options.

© krangGAMES 2011

kranggames.com
facebook.com/kranggames
twitter.com/kranggames

Reviews


marcos19945marcos19945

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

brilliant

really makes you think about reality... is there a reality?? i love it how you managed to convey this message so simply, as well as make an entertaining gameplay, simply brilliant


People find this review helpful!

gamerguy531gamerguy531

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

loved?

ok like...went downstairs cuz i figured that the the guy would tell me somthign and outside was end...nope...dang.


People find this review helpful!

onlyonejackonlyonejack

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

nice

good game remind me of metroid and limbo rolled into one


People find this review helpful!

JackdabombJackdabomb

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Very Interesting

First off some technical issues, I noticed a few things, 1. The surface detection seemed a bit off at parts often appearing as though I'm bouncing or I'm slightly going into the floor (messes up jumping sometimes) 2. The placement of the character seems weird on slanted surfaces. Although this goes hand in hand with #1 it seems strange that one part of my character is floating while another part is not. Other than that everything seemed good

Now let me say that I really enjoyed this game, the gameplay was good, not too complex, but in a way the simplicity complemented it and made me focus on the story which was very intriguing. One thing I could complain about the gameplay is the linear style of it, a linear gameplay can be enjoyable if the story is very developed but the vagueness of the story and the distance between notes made it seem a lot slower than it should have been. However you still managed to keep my attention and make me play through the whole game, which, I found to be rather short. Normally I don't like to criticize things on their length but the whole cut off to be continued feel was a bit disappointing.

Now for the story, I enjoyed it and the way it was delivered was a relatively new style (maybe similar to Limbo?). But I don't know how you could fit in more cliches because there were quite a few, nuclear weapons, test subjects, apocalypse, and an adorable character, although you usually don't see a lot of those things mixed so kudos to you.

Overall it was a really good game and if I were to summarize it I'd say it is like if you took the cuteness of Meatboy the creepiness and slow style from Limbo and some plot points from Portal and then mashed them all together you'd get PRIOR.

So if you were to just speed it up a little, lengthen it a bit, and fixed a few technical issues the next episode would be beyond awesome.


People find this review helpful!

sandman366sandman366

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Wonderful, yet freaky

What a depressing game....

Sorry about that. Anyway, really good, really sad, all 3 endings aren't how I thought it'd end up. Really good, wish for similar stuff.


People find this review helpful!