Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2011 | 2:55 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Who are you? Where are you? Why are you there? PRIOR: You know nothing.

WASD to move. Right-click to control audio and visual options.

© krangGAMES 2011

kranggames.com
facebook.com/kranggames
twitter.com/kranggames

Reviews


swiftguy12swiftguy12

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

O.O

A great game that makes you think about the plot more. Is the main character's family still alive, or did they die in the bombing? It was also fun and simple and it was pretty fun. Great job!



thornhammer626thornhammer626

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

great game

I liked it played it a while ago and please someone correct me if im wrong but wasnt this game already submitted to newgrounds a while ago? i know for a fact ive played it before but i thought it was from this site. Idk if someone could clearify i would really appreciate it.



AppelAnnaGAppelAnnaG

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Very good game...

It is interesting to think about how we could all be part of a controlled or uncontrolled experiment. Maybe our actions are controlled by a single person, or maybe even that is obsolete and it is simply ourselves, or an entity inside of that, or an object. Who knows? Very cool.

It was a bit depressing at the end of the game though because this is the first time I have played a game like this one and actually wanted to continue to the end. I never made it to the subbasement either. I went down that area where you couldn't return to the outside. I will have to play it again so I can go the other way.

Thanks for the great game.


People find this review helpful!

hamsterlord42hamsterlord42

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Curiosity drives the plot...

What is it about apocalyptic games that makes them so interesting? The storyline to this game is definitely its strong suit, but it's the pacing that makes it stand out. You have to get to know the character at the same time as he's trying to figure out who he is and what's going on, which is a good storytelling device, and trying to find all the notes makes gameplay much more interesting. The art and music could have been a bit more interesting, but they fit the mood well and built tension. Hope to see a sequel or a prequel with an even more complex world.


People find this review helpful!

queenshelbyqueenshelby

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2011

Personal thought so it really doesn't matter

Game play, great, controls were slightly lagged but still bareable. My only problem with it was the ending. I get down stairs and it's just over. Took me like five minutes and it was just over. Very dissapointing. Maybe having a continuation or if there are alternate ending to save just before you get to the point of no return, or so to speak. Aside from the ending, still good and fun.


People find this review helpful!