Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2011 | 3:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2011
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Wow! Thanks for the front page! :D I wasn't expecting that!

A good sign that I need to sleep more. I made this in a state of insomnia and procrastinating on other more important animations I'm doing. It also loops because I wanted it to feel like how I did as I listened to this on a loop for hours. Enjoy!

2nd Edit: Oh wow!! Thanks everyone for the feedback and comments, I'm reading all of them and I'm totally grateful you saw the darker story going on underneath all the JOY and SMILES hahaha >:D

Music credits:
"Little boxes" song by Malvina Reynolds
Song remake by the Decemberists.

Reviews


madsqurrielzmadsqurrielz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2011

I think I get the purpose of this

People fitting in to look "cool" hanging out with the other "cool" people."Cool" is the abomination created by society this abomination is a guy with long hair swept over his eyes a t-shirt with that gay ass "neff" thing and a chain on his jeans.School is the reason people do this to.As when they said in the song "they go to the university" yeah college,highscool school in freakin' general.They have sex,some of them even get STDs.They get tatoos and piercing and morph themselfs into one of societies "abominations".



BLIZZARDLIZARDBLIZZARDLIZARD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Well done!

you caught my eye with the title, (Odd) and i held onto it cos of the simple animations, and i don`t think you did this on purpose, but i found a symbolic meaning to it.

Not that anyone cares.


People find this review helpful!

schraubenzieherschraubenzieher

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

*thumbs up*

very good song, listend to it when i was a child. but you used a very good version. listend to it for hours.



demangodemango

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

Great!

This is a wonderful rendition of Little Boxes, and the animation is superb.



MrJDSonicMrJDSonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

Sent a chill down my spine

The faces on the box men at the end. Just... creepy. His hand made me jump.

The song was deep and true, and you animation reflected on that perfectly.

If I have one complaint, it's about the part where the man drinks a martini. I can't tell whether that's supposed to be for comical effect or whether you were just messing.

Who cares, though? Because you deserve all the awards you got!


People find this review helpful!