Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2011 | 3:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2011
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Wow! Thanks for the front page! :D I wasn't expecting that!

A good sign that I need to sleep more. I made this in a state of insomnia and procrastinating on other more important animations I'm doing. It also loops because I wanted it to feel like how I did as I listened to this on a loop for hours. Enjoy!

2nd Edit: Oh wow!! Thanks everyone for the feedback and comments, I'm reading all of them and I'm totally grateful you saw the darker story going on underneath all the JOY and SMILES hahaha >:D

Music credits:
"Little boxes" song by Malvina Reynolds
Song remake by the Decemberists.

Reviews


timy12timy12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

This animation has driven me to writing a short story!
Lets hope it doesn't come out with more animation driven short stories as it's successor.
~Nikku
~ãf<ãffã'¯



BurnTheGroundBurnTheGround

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

This is the saddest thing I have ever seen on a Newgrounds video. All the children, just- wow. They have their lives taken away before their very eyes. That EVIL university! This makes me want to be defiant against these restricting forces.



kandythrashkandythrash

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2012

Just saw the goddamn O2 advert where they've changed the lyrics and had to come here to watch this again and wipe that sacrilegious offering from my ears. Thank you for providing the perfect video for a dark sounding cover of one of the simplest but most hard-hitting satirical statements put to music.


People find this review helpful!

vingwvingw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

Story: 3/3 I love it... so fitting with the music! OR is the music fitting with the animation... *GASP*
Animation: 3/3 Fitting... so basic, but that makes it all the more fitting! I... don't know how to put this.
Audio: 3/3 Nice music you didn't make. Fitting with the animation... wait... that's the point...
Extra: 0/1 I rarely give this one out, don't worry!
-
9/10 - 4.5 stars


People find this review helpful!

DjThePluckDjThePluck

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

just awsome!!! i love it its so fancy :3 and so true ._. but allways cool could listen 24/7 10/10