Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2011 | 3:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 30, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick March 30, 2011
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Edit: Wow! Thanks for the front page! :D I wasn't expecting that!

A good sign that I need to sleep more. I made this in a state of insomnia and procrastinating on other more important animations I'm doing. It also loops because I wanted it to feel like how I did as I listened to this on a loop for hours. Enjoy!

2nd Edit: Oh wow!! Thanks everyone for the feedback and comments, I'm reading all of them and I'm totally grateful you saw the darker story going on underneath all the JOY and SMILES hahaha >:D

Music credits:
"Little boxes" song by Malvina Reynolds
Song remake by the Decemberists.

Reviews


Trev365Trev365

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

This song/story so true

in our world today if dont conform to business leaders who can get you fired or political leaders or anybody they always try to turn us into (BOXS) lets hope things will change when our generation gets into our 40s-80s



SweetDaddyCSweetDaddyC

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

sminkly!!!

Dark, very dark..... MMMMmmmmm I like dark. But seriously, brilliant piece of flashing, nice one.



TonifasicTonifasic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

Loved it!

very creepy, but the message is really well done! The simplistic style teamed up with the music suits - loved the timing with the cuts and action towards the end. Very cool!



AmateurEliteAmateurElite

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

Great!

I didnt read others' reviews, but I dont see why you have a rating in the 3's. This is much better. Gj



CrazyBlonde13CrazyBlonde13

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

Ah! You finally posted it on here!

alas unlike dA I can't post my choir of la's la-ing gleefully. This song is catchy as hell and I admire anyone who can animate so well in sync with very little sleep! I can't wait to see more from you I get so excited when you animate things 8D