Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 22, 2011 | 8:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 23, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

baby steps 5 Points infect a total of 100 red bloodcells.
do the evolution! 5 Points purchase your first upgrade.
first blood 5 Points destroy a white bloodcell.
i will survive 5 Points at first i was afraid, i was petrified.
this is madness! 5 Points spawn a total of 300 germs.
biohazard 10 Points infect a total of 2500 red bloodcells.
offense is the best defence 10 Points upgrade damage to level 10.
pandemic 10 Points have 65 germs alive at the same time.
resistance is futile 10 Points destroy a total of 900 white bloodcells.
these go to eleven 10 Points upgrade latency to level 11.
woah! 10 Points oh my god it's so intense!
zombie outbreak 10 Points spawn a total of 10000 germs.
actually defence is the best defence 25 Points upgrade immunity to level 9.
autopilot 25 Points upgrade auto-infect to level 8.
can't touch this (endless mode) 25 Points survive a stage without infecting a single bloodcell.
seriously lethal (endless mode) 25 Points earn 3500 EP for a single stage.
unstoppable (endless mode) 25 Points finish 5 stages in a row without dying.
entering the hall of fame 50 Points start from scratch after completing stage 25.
me myself and i 50 Points upgrade reproduction rate to level 6.
the virus has been spread 50 Points finish the final stage of the campaign.
black death 100 Points earn a total of 70000 EP.
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
just one more try Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

The sequel to my game from 2005, with all new graphics, engine and other improvements. Infect red bloodcells, fight against the immune system, do the evolution and go pandemic once more!

Edit 03/24/2011 :
Thanks to everyone who left some constructive criticism.
A stern look of dissaproval at the reviewers that did nothing but whine.

Either way, here's the update!

Changelog v.1.2:
-) Fixed control issue where you would accidentally pick up the wrong germ
-) Germs drifting towards the edge slow down to enable easier herding
-) Fixed NaN bug
-) Fixed "Black Death" Achievement (if you already fell victim to this bug, just hit "Continue Game" and start playing, this should unlock the achievement and medal)
-) Added additional hints regarding the fact that you can save dying germs by quickly dragging them onto the next red bloodcell
-) Made the bigger white bloodcells slightly easier to kill
-) Fixed the wording of the campaign ending screen, of course they are parasitic germs and NOT virii (although they used to be virii in the first game)
-) That's it for now, I would start feeling dirty if I'd please everyone. (also the core issues should be addressed, thus making the overall experience a more pleasant one)

Changelog v.1.21:
-) Made the mute button in the main menu more obvious

Reviews


NashrewNashrew

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 25, 2012

Not terrible, but gets boring pretty quickly.


People find this review helpful!

azo111azo111

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 25, 2011

Nope

6 because of game up until stage 15 the entire game is covered in those clouds. You need to build a better difficulty curve



GuineaPigJesusGuineaPigJesus

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 26, 2011

it's ok

the game is good, nice visuals, nice, concept. However it does get difficult because there are clouds covering pretty much the entire area. I also don't like the lack of a "mass-select" button because I dislike only being able to grab one germ and infect, or move one germ out of the way of something when I have 20 germs on the board and they keep respawning 3 at a time. I think there should be some sort of hotkey or mass selection because otherwise it's just annoying to play.



blackraptor31blackraptor31

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

not bad

But why am I infecting red blood cells? As a virus, how am I supposed to get them to reproduce when they have no nuclei?

This game is scientifically inaccurate.


HeRetiK responds:

They are parasitic germs you nitpicker.


Dasadan2Dasadan2

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

It's ok...

While there's a few improvements that can be made, overall the concept of the game is good. I agree that it is stressing to keep the virus cells away from the white cells and antibiotics mostly due to the lack of control of how they move. Though I found it really annoying that a lot of my virus cells kept on moving off-screen, making them disappear.

If you ever plan on making a sequel, I suggest that you change the border of the screen so that instead of having the viruses going of-screen and disappearing, they bounce off the border instead. Another nice would be having a larger play area to give more room for strategy and maneuvering the virus cells.