Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 22, 2011 | 8:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

baby steps 5 Points infect a total of 100 red bloodcells.
do the evolution! 5 Points purchase your first upgrade.
first blood 5 Points destroy a white bloodcell.
i will survive 5 Points at first i was afraid, i was petrified.
this is madness! 5 Points spawn a total of 300 germs.
biohazard 10 Points infect a total of 2500 red bloodcells.
offense is the best defence 10 Points upgrade damage to level 10.
pandemic 10 Points have 65 germs alive at the same time.
resistance is futile 10 Points destroy a total of 900 white bloodcells.
these go to eleven 10 Points upgrade latency to level 11.
woah! 10 Points oh my god it's so intense!
zombie outbreak 10 Points spawn a total of 10000 germs.
actually defence is the best defence 25 Points upgrade immunity to level 9.
autopilot 25 Points upgrade auto-infect to level 8.
can't touch this (endless mode) 25 Points survive a stage without infecting a single bloodcell.
seriously lethal (endless mode) 25 Points earn 3500 EP for a single stage.
unstoppable (endless mode) 25 Points finish 5 stages in a row without dying.
entering the hall of fame 50 Points start from scratch after completing stage 25.
me myself and i 50 Points upgrade reproduction rate to level 6.
the virus has been spread 50 Points finish the final stage of the campaign.
black death 100 Points earn a total of 70000 EP.
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
just one more try Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

The sequel to my game from 2005, with all new graphics, engine and other improvements. Infect red bloodcells, fight against the immune system, do the evolution and go pandemic once more!

Edit 03/24/2011 :
Thanks to everyone who left some constructive criticism.
A stern look of dissaproval at the reviewers that did nothing but whine.

Either way, here's the update!

Changelog v.1.2:
-) Fixed control issue where you would accidentally pick up the wrong germ
-) Germs drifting towards the edge slow down to enable easier herding
-) Fixed NaN bug
-) Fixed "Black Death" Achievement (if you already fell victim to this bug, just hit "Continue Game" and start playing, this should unlock the achievement and medal)
-) Added additional hints regarding the fact that you can save dying germs by quickly dragging them onto the next red bloodcell
-) Made the bigger white bloodcells slightly easier to kill
-) Fixed the wording of the campaign ending screen, of course they are parasitic germs and NOT virii (although they used to be virii in the first game)
-) That's it for now, I would start feeling dirty if I'd please everyone. (also the core issues should be addressed, thus making the overall experience a more pleasant one)

Changelog v.1.21:
-) Made the mute button in the main menu more obvious

Reviews


AuromKantanaAuromKantana

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

Good concept, but terrably flawed.

(If you're in a hurry, just read the last allcaps'd portion of this review.) Honestly this is on the low end of a two because on stage seven, it stops being "infect the host" and starts being "WHY OH GOD MUST THE STUPID VIRUSES DRIFT SO!?!?!?" Seriously. At level seven, it stopped all together being ANY fun at all and became pure unmitigated aggravation. YES!!! I AM MAD!!!! The thing which REEEEEEALY annoys me is that the problem would be SO easy to fix! JUST MAKE THEM BOUNCE OFF THE EDGES OF THE SCREEN!!! GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

XyresicXyresic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

Awesome!

Great update to an old classic, this is definitely one that I enjoyed a lot.

Protip: Play the original. It makes this one a lot easier and helps get you used to creating winning strategies.



Pav7300Pav7300

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

Shitty music and crappily made

Stage 10, half way through the entire screen gets filled with antibiotics and white blood cells.

Why the fuck is this game more luck based than skill?



svnelvnsvnelvn

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

What they said

the edge is the biggest killer
could not finish level 7 because of the evil edge



45blahblah45blahblah

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

Small glitch.

If you die on level one you get stuck on stage NaN. It's really not an issue though.


People find this review helpful!