Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 22, 2011 | 8:27 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

baby steps 5 Points infect a total of 100 red bloodcells.
do the evolution! 5 Points purchase your first upgrade.
first blood 5 Points destroy a white bloodcell.
i will survive 5 Points at first i was afraid, i was petrified.
this is madness! 5 Points spawn a total of 300 germs.
biohazard 10 Points infect a total of 2500 red bloodcells.
offense is the best defence 10 Points upgrade damage to level 10.
pandemic 10 Points have 65 germs alive at the same time.
resistance is futile 10 Points destroy a total of 900 white bloodcells.
these go to eleven 10 Points upgrade latency to level 11.
woah! 10 Points oh my god it's so intense!
zombie outbreak 10 Points spawn a total of 10000 germs.
actually defence is the best defence 25 Points upgrade immunity to level 9.
autopilot 25 Points upgrade auto-infect to level 8.
can't touch this (endless mode) 25 Points survive a stage without infecting a single bloodcell.
seriously lethal (endless mode) 25 Points earn 3500 EP for a single stage.
unstoppable (endless mode) 25 Points finish 5 stages in a row without dying.
entering the hall of fame 50 Points start from scratch after completing stage 25.
me myself and i 50 Points upgrade reproduction rate to level 6.
the virus has been spread 50 Points finish the final stage of the campaign.
black death 100 Points earn a total of 70000 EP.
FFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
just one more try Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

The sequel to my game from 2005, with all new graphics, engine and other improvements. Infect red bloodcells, fight against the immune system, do the evolution and go pandemic once more!

Edit 03/24/2011 :
Thanks to everyone who left some constructive criticism.
A stern look of dissaproval at the reviewers that did nothing but whine.

Either way, here's the update!

Changelog v.1.2:
-) Fixed control issue where you would accidentally pick up the wrong germ
-) Germs drifting towards the edge slow down to enable easier herding
-) Fixed NaN bug
-) Fixed "Black Death" Achievement (if you already fell victim to this bug, just hit "Continue Game" and start playing, this should unlock the achievement and medal)
-) Added additional hints regarding the fact that you can save dying germs by quickly dragging them onto the next red bloodcell
-) Made the bigger white bloodcells slightly easier to kill
-) Fixed the wording of the campaign ending screen, of course they are parasitic germs and NOT virii (although they used to be virii in the first game)
-) That's it for now, I would start feeling dirty if I'd please everyone. (also the core issues should be addressed, thus making the overall experience a more pleasant one)

Changelog v.1.21:
-) Made the mute button in the main menu more obvious

Reviews


pingiottopingiotto

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Very awsome and addictive

Very addictive, and i love these type of games, nice job :P
a bit hard tho :3


People find this review helpful!

Blitz-MageBlitz-Mage

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Awesome, didn't even notice this until now!

Great work, this is even better than the original! Very fun and addictive!


People find this review helpful!

td6dtd6d

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Great!

Very nice game! The levels in which you have to spawn loads of the germs are the toughest. Thanks for using my music! Though I couldn't get to the ending (been playing for half an hour and just at level 15 or something) so I didn't actually hear it :[


People find this review helpful!
HeRetiK responds:

your welcome, thanks for making a great track :)


Haste000Haste000

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

to hard

good game but it is to hard



MorgomirMorgomir

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Sweeeeet dude..

It's quite a wonder, I really like it. Getting bit repetitive and hard around lvl40 thou. But I guess it isn't meant to be infinite mode :D

Weird thing I noticed, lvl 36 was so much easier than earlier ones, felt like I entered second cycle of your.. I don't know, level coding algorithm? :D Dunno if that even means anyhting, but really felt like I entered level 18 again


People find this review helpful!