Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2011 | 2:46 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Heart 5 Points Click on any donate button.
Speedy 5 Points Beat the game with a score of under 500.
Wavey 5 Points Beat the game on the first difficulty setting.
Surf Crasher 10 Points Beat the game on the second difficulty setting.
Tsunami Crasher 25 Points Beat the game on the last difficulty setting.

Author Comments

Commentary:

This charity game is dedicated to the people of Japan. May those who were lost rest in peace. Nana korobi, ya oki.

Please consider donating whatever you can spare to the people of Japan to help them heal from the recent disaster.

Controls - Mash the correct buttons quickly
'M' - sounds.


Medals - There are medals for easy, medium and hard difficulty modes.

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2011

Mokcery always knows how to brighten our days

Hahahahaha that was teriffic a psuedo sequel to Domo Kun Angry Smash Fest fighting the EVIL Tsunami monster. And theres nothing offensive about it, hell they put a freaking DONATION button so back off haters!

That being said another job well done guys!


People find this review helpful!

SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2011

Quite fun

I actually think this is going to be worth playing for awhile since it also allows users to donate to help the victims of the earthquakes in Japan.

The graphics were nice and retro as always. How do you two always manage to make everything look retro yet fun at the same time if I may ask?

The game play was nice and kind of felt like it was teaching players to type so I guess it could be a game aimed toward a young audience as well right? I found that the farther I went that it kept getting harder with each wave requiring faster finger tapping.

The music was nice and kind of reminded me of Pokemon Puzzle League for some reason or another.

Overall, this game turned out nice.


People find this review helpful!
poxpower responds:

The reason is that I'm awesome at pixel graphics and Rog is awesome at making NES music.


Brandon6654Brandon6654

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2011

i wanna play

cant figure out what to mash...


People find this review helpful!

maxkiller920maxkiller920

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2011

i think

your hjeart was in the right place



TinopaTinopa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2011

nice idea that you focused it on charity

good resolve behind the game really, it's getting terrible up there, still the concept is a bit boring a giant brick like thing fighting the tsunami, and the gameplay isn't my taste, quick time events
but I just disliked the game itself still I'll give 7 stars for the effort,

tip --- would be cool if you learned some server side scripting and would use that to give us extra's after donations, though I think that'd be better of somewhere else than newgrounds


People find this review helpful!