Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2011 | 2:46 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 23, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Heart 5 Points Click on any donate button.
Speedy 5 Points Beat the game with a score of under 500.
Wavey 5 Points Beat the game on the first difficulty setting.
Surf Crasher 10 Points Beat the game on the second difficulty setting.
Tsunami Crasher 25 Points Beat the game on the last difficulty setting.

Author Comments

Commentary:

This charity game is dedicated to the people of Japan. May those who were lost rest in peace. Nana korobi, ya oki.

Please consider donating whatever you can spare to the people of Japan to help them heal from the recent disaster.

Controls - Mash the correct buttons quickly
'M' - sounds.


Medals - There are medals for easy, medium and hard difficulty modes.

Reviews


mikeemikee

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

Simple, fun, difficult.

The graphics and animation is pretty good, the sounds and game-play are only adequate. Obviously there is really not a complicated dynamic going on.

As far as the controversy goes, grow up. The Japanese people really don't need fat, white, nerdy Americans to be upset on their behalf. Newgrounds was built on the foundation of Pico, which was about a school that was shot up by teenagers acting on behalf of aliens. I seem to remember a flash where you chose between three doors, the choices resulting in being arrested, having sex with a sheep, or getting raped, respectively.

In other words, yes, this flash is insensitive, but you are in a place that is insensitive, so try to score the flash based on its quality, and not on your sobbing indignation.


People find this review helpful!

Luigi123456789Luigi123456789

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

cool

This game is fun but challanging and it's a good idea to help donate for Japan.


People find this review helpful!

Universal-BreakdownUniversal-Breakdown

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

Wow - really... wow

If there was a definition of "too soon" this would be it as well done lads, you've created this during a major crisis. Hell, why don't you make an interactive flash game about Gaddafi trying to blag the press about calling off air strikes so the U.N. won't slaughter civilians.

I'm all for bad taste humour, as well as current satire but this is daft. I tried the game but I couldn't even stomach getting through it. I saw the game over screen, the monster underwater... what would have I got if I won? Him wanking into a trophy?

Technicians are currently going into that place to try and stop a meltdown which not only could affect Japan but a large portion of the world, and sacrificing their lives to do this. This piece is an callous insensitive cash in under the illusion of charity which is aimed to simply raise the profile of the artists involved. I feel writing this I'm helping that which disgusts me.

I wouldn't want this piece of work blamed, I rate it high in the hope it will stick as evidence of a piece which is so off the mark it's ridiculous. Honour this cause / horror through Flash by creating which highlights the threat and tragedy. Not cheapen it.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

DirakseaDiraksea

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

I have to say

This is a mediocre game. Dont get me wrong, Im worried about Japan but it does not make this game better.



Minh67Minh67

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

DOMO!!!!!

awesome game with domo in it!!! it really is convincing 4 ppl 2 donate and the ending is cute ^^