Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2011 | 2:46 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Heart 5 Points Click on any donate button.
Speedy 5 Points Beat the game with a score of under 500.
Wavey 5 Points Beat the game on the first difficulty setting.
Surf Crasher 10 Points Beat the game on the second difficulty setting.
Tsunami Crasher 25 Points Beat the game on the last difficulty setting.

Author Comments

Commentary:

This charity game is dedicated to the people of Japan. May those who were lost rest in peace. Nana korobi, ya oki.

Please consider donating whatever you can spare to the people of Japan to help them heal from the recent disaster.

Controls - Mash the correct buttons quickly
'M' - sounds.


Medals - There are medals for easy, medium and hard difficulty modes.

Reviews


KalarKalar

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

Extracting more 5's than $$$

The Good:
+I'm going to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume you submitted this to actually increase charity flow to Japan, and bravo for that.

The Bad:
-You've made a game here where the actual content is completely meaningless. You may as well have just made a short tear-jerker movie.
-The aggregate score is utterly undeserved. Had this game come out two weeks ago without the backdrop of current events, it would probably be a 2.5ish rating.
-The game itself is incredibly boring. Mashing button combo's, really? And to make things worse you don't know the button combo's ahead of time, which leads to annoying restarting once you memorize the sequences (which never changes).

Final Words: Bad game, decent message - the only reason this has such high votes is sympathy and it almost comes off as exploitation.

Verdict: 2/5



mindlessboymindlessboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

Japan we love you

Pray For Japan and the Victims


People find this review helpful!

damienfreezedamienfreeze

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

interesting point

I feel like maybe the point is that nothing could have been done without knowing ahead of time what was to have come, and even then it wouldnt have been an easy task.. Mybe Im over analyzing maybe im getting it i dont know. either way great job.


People find this review helpful!

dooseyboydooseyboy

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

:D hahaha its funny

because you can't beat the tsunami.
nice work, it looks good and stuff but its just not something new.
its like selling wristbands for charity, its a good idea, but everyone else has done it, not to mention cooler ones, that aren't for charity.



RaolaxRaolax

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

i don't really give a shit about japan...

i mean, i donated, but the game is just kinda lame. its entertaining for a while, but i find myself just getting bored with it. whatever, i guess its cool to raise money for a cause, but a flash game is hardly the way to do it.