Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2011 | 6:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Markus rated it M, but Tommy didn't like it. He changed it back.)

(EDIT: Added pause button, just click anywhere, and the links are now working kthx)

Two fruity brothers go down town to buy a present for their little sister's upcoming birthday when THE UNTHINKABLE HAPPENS. Let the adventurous intermezzo commence!

-------------------------

Made by Tommy and Markus Vad Flaaten
Backgrounds: Simon Gustavsson
Voices (and some ideas):
Yotam Perel
Aras Afsaij
Corey Holland
Organ jammin': Haavard Flaaten (dad)

We would like to thank our cat for supporting us and having faith in us through these past months. Thank you.

Reviews


TreckoTrecko

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

AMAZING @.@!!!

The animation was INCREDIBLE!!! I should have watch it in HD! Anyway This is was awesome Felt like i was watch actually watching a professional cartoon keep it up!



Really-UnluckyReally-Unlucky

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2011

Well worth the 22 MB load.

This Flash couldn't have been more sporadically random or funny.

The animation is unique and has some smooth transitions, all wrapped up in a crazy artsy style. I thought the voice acting was hilarious and fit perfectly with every character. The story was great, full of quirky humor and silly plot twists. Every bit of the movie seems to have had a lot of work put into it and appears very well-made. Just the simple idea of two kooky fruit brothers embarking on a quest to find the money for their little sister's present sounds golden, and you gentlemen pulled it off amazingly.

From the sheer variety in animation, art, and voice acting to the amazing sound quality and music, this movie has qualities that nearly everyone will appreciate. The flamboyant and bouncy slapstick humor throughout the animation is some of the best I've seen so far on Newgrounds. Excellent work!


People find this review helpful!
TommyVF responds:

:') That's really heart warming lol, yes we worked on it a lot, thanks for the long awesome review! Much appreciated!


Milchbubi99Milchbubi99

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

pure gold!

don't think i've ever seen a flash as awesome as this.



UrmomsanoobUrmomsanoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

Amazing

This, in my opinion, should be a regular series. Great everything and great job.


People find this review helpful!

TheEntertainerTheEntertainer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2011

Perfect in every way!

Where do I start...

Plot was interesting, I couldn't see what the ending would be until it happened.
Voice acting was crystal clear and the dialog was hilarious!
Animation and lip-sync were smooth, and facial expressions were very funny when they were supposed to be.
Attention to details that most people would miss the first time they watched it were very well made.
Character design was brilliant!
Trippy fairy scene was, as people below me have said, similar to TV shows like chowder.
References to other random things like Minecraft and Chuck's New Tux were fun for the observant eyes and ears.
LazyMuffin was in it.
Respectably long video, it wasn't just a single buildup to a single joke.
Little sister what's-her-face projectile-cried through her glasses.
You made a misleadingly simplistic plot have a depth that's almost unthinkable.

...these are the reasons why this definitely deserves a 10/10 and a 5/5. This was AWESOME and I've watched it over 5 times so far!

DOBLE RAINBOW!