Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2011 | 6:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(EDIT: Markus rated it M, but Tommy didn't like it. He changed it back.)

(EDIT: Added pause button, just click anywhere, and the links are now working kthx)

Two fruity brothers go down town to buy a present for their little sister's upcoming birthday when THE UNTHINKABLE HAPPENS. Let the adventurous intermezzo commence!

-------------------------

Made by Tommy and Markus Vad Flaaten
Backgrounds: Simon Gustavsson
Voices (and some ideas):
Yotam Perel
Aras Afsaij
Corey Holland
Organ jammin': Haavard Flaaten (dad)

We would like to thank our cat for supporting us and having faith in us through these past months. Thank you.

Reviews


ZernbrogZernbrog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

This is a great video. You guys did a great job on it!. Just wish there was more Tomato King. Don't know why, but I found him the funniest. Also wish I had the Tomato King audio song.



TheJengaJamTheJengaJam

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

That was fantastic.
It seemed to be, style-wise, a cross between Chowder and Regular Show, but, concept-wise, was very original.


TommyVF responds:

Thank you thank you! Yeah, a bit Chowder-inspired background at times. But we hadn't watched Regular Show, though.


GgHaXoMgGgHaXoMg

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

so good!!

the fairy part was awssommmee! mind blowing



DarkKiranamiDarkKiranami

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

I loved it, even when the dialogue wasn't that funny the expressions and the timing of them made me want to laugh. It was nicely put together, with an easy to follow plot that relied on unfortunate setbacks to add humor and keep the story going. This is the kind of cartoon that is a pleasure to watch because of its quirkiness, nothing philosophical or anything, just good old basic humor. The animation was so polished that I felt like it could have been on cartoon network back in the day (or even today, though cartoon network has sunken very low as of late). Good work on this guys, I'm looking forward to seeing more in the future!

P.S. (That was an Animation Show reference, wasn't it? You seemed to go to some lengths to try to imitate the feel of it, and it worked out fine.)


TommyVF responds:

Thanks so much. Glad you think it looks and works good. The Animation Show? There was no references, but we love that animation and are surely inspired by it in general. Especially in the old Flash "Daydreams". Thanks!


kinghackerkinghacker

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

lol, so many minecraft refrences, the sound when they walk, the pony creeper, the diamond ore block, etc..


TommyVF responds:

HI FIVE!