Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2011 | 9:59 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 5, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place March 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Here is an advertisement I was hired to make for a Russian website called 'Shitless.ru', where people can go to share horror stories.
Now I'm not from Russia myself, and I'm aware that most people who'll see this aren't Russian either, so putting this ad here might not achieve much from a marketing perspective. But you don't need to speak Russian to understand the ad, and I just liked how it turned out, so I'll MAKE YOU WATCH IT ANYWAY.
And for those of you that DO speak Russian, then go check out the site these guys have made! I also did their logo and stuff!

All the sound is by me, apart from some footsteps and I think some cricket noises. I think.

Reviews


SecretpowerSecretpower

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

Nice

go 4 it LOL



IMPERVIOUSthaEJIMPERVIOUSthaEJ

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

Eh.........

It's good, but not really horrific... still, pretty cool though.



godyousuckgodyousuck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

I'm drunk and ornery,

But seriously, why is the reviewer below me rated useless. He makes very good points, there shouldn't be a mechanism where you can rate good reviews as useless.....



Neophyte-RoninNeophyte-Ronin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2011

I Love Horror... Don't You?

When are we going to make a site like that? I mean, every country ought to have a site like that. And every single one should PAY COLGRAVE SOME FUCKING MONEY to animate their advertising.

This captured the essence of horror stories, fictional and real, while giving a comic edge to the ordeal. It also illustrates posting, submitting, satisfaction from doing so, and tempts viewers to try the site out. That, by definition, is good advertising. This is also a good effort even if it was just a regular Flash, although without the context of it being an ad, some people might complain about losing the plot or story in translation. Also, Felix's trademark style fits perfectly as a comic macabre soiree, but its peculiarity pretty much whitewashes all versatility from it. In other words, this is not for everybody, and that trait is a deliberate one.

In all, this is a nice Flash to show someone when they don't think it's a great animation or drawing tool. It ain't Burtonian, but it's more than sufficient to convey to an audience the greatness of a site like "Shitless.ru".


People find this review helpful!

MaestroLanskiMaestroLanski

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2011

BEZNOGIM

This site is crap, but the flash is pretty good.