Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2011 | 10:39 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 26, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My little cousin, Timmy recently showed me a book he liked called 'The Little Red Hen'. I thought it was a wonderful book, showing children of young ages to stand up to yourself and not to be coerced into giving up the things you love! You may of read it, it's quite popular.

Anyway, I animated it for him and made him the main star! I hope you enjoy it too. It was narrated by MattiusKay, whose talents extend far beyond what you see here.

---

I've had all sorts of problems getting a .swf version for this website, here's what I could do with what I had (shit quality). Sorry about the file size, a YouTube version is available on my page; The shaky effect was animated into the animation if you're wondering.

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=jHAlAvVentI - there's an obligitory space between the a and t in 'watch'.

Reviews


TheThirdSixTheThirdSix

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

Two words.

Absolutely brilliant.



TheSlightMutationTheSlightMutation

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

hahaha!

I'm glad I found this in the news feed! This is really great! At first I thought it was just gonna be a good moral story which I do enjoy, but then it got so much better, haha it's so disturbing which is the best kind of humor. The person who did the voice stayed calm no matter what he was saying which made it all the more perfect. Good work, the shaky animation was simple and went well with the storyline, hope to see more good work!



MattiusKayMattiusKay

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

I hate you.

I really do.


Markface responds:

Shut up.


QuazzaQuazza

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

Peanut Bloody and Jelly

I think I have come to expect this stuff. The whole time I'm just watching and waiting for the moment things go awry. Sure enough...it happened...

Animation was good and the voice acting was decent. I felt as if you were trying a bit too hard to keep your "This is how a children's short story is read" tone in some areas however.



TJ61397TJ61397

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

LOL

so disturbing