Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2011 | 10:39 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 26, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My little cousin, Timmy recently showed me a book he liked called 'The Little Red Hen'. I thought it was a wonderful book, showing children of young ages to stand up to yourself and not to be coerced into giving up the things you love! You may of read it, it's quite popular.

Anyway, I animated it for him and made him the main star! I hope you enjoy it too. It was narrated by MattiusKay, whose talents extend far beyond what you see here.

---

I've had all sorts of problems getting a .swf version for this website, here's what I could do with what I had (shit quality). Sorry about the file size, a YouTube version is available on my page; The shaky effect was animated into the animation if you're wondering.

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=jHAlAvVentI - there's an obligitory space between the a and t in 'watch'.

Reviews


EdgarAllenPwnEdgarAllenPwn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

Great Story!!

I loved how you just did this, made it seem like a kids story until that last half xD and as much as people say you should do the lip syncing whether it was intentional or not to make them have no direct speech with the mouth. The fact that you didn't make them talk made it seem more of a story pattern which i think greatly helped out this whole animation you have done. and on a side note, iv'e watched this flash 4 times within the past 3 hours lol. It's too great xD



TheBoogleyTheBoogley

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

that was indeed too good to be forgotten!

Nice work mate, you really set it up nicely! :D


Markface responds:

Thanky Boogley.


OmerTitoOmerTito

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2011

love it!

the graphic are very nice and fun to watch and the plot is ectually very intresting i love when those thing gets out of hand xD
10 from me man!



FallowerOfHankFallowerOfHank

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

YES YES YES!!!!

Just when you think that the story is gonna end like all the other crappy stories I read as a kid. Everything gets insane and gothically disturbing. Although I think you could've done a little lipsyncing. But it was still a good story.


People find this review helpful!

greeneggs4spamgreeneggs4spam

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2011

I love you.

I really do.


Markface responds:

We should elope.