Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2011 | 10:39 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 26, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 2, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My little cousin, Timmy recently showed me a book he liked called 'The Little Red Hen'. I thought it was a wonderful book, showing children of young ages to stand up to yourself and not to be coerced into giving up the things you love! You may of read it, it's quite popular.

Anyway, I animated it for him and made him the main star! I hope you enjoy it too. It was narrated by MattiusKay, whose talents extend far beyond what you see here.

---

I've had all sorts of problems getting a .swf version for this website, here's what I could do with what I had (shit quality). Sorry about the file size, a YouTube version is available on my page; The shaky effect was animated into the animation if you're wondering.

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=jHAlAvVentI - there's an obligitory space between the a and t in 'watch'.

Reviews


johnnyshroom221johnnyshroom221

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

Too damn funny!

i have heard this story before, and I gotta say, this was an amazing version. The ending was hilarious, and the music was delightfully creepy and went perfectly with the animation. Nice job, you've definitely earned your place on the front page.



TheKypsTheKyps

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

Great twist

Awesome. Throughout the whole thing I was thinking this is to nice to be on the front page. Turned out I was right. :L But all in all great work. :)



GRIEF1704GRIEF1704

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

WOW

Its like a story from the bible....



SamsinaterSamsinater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

Hm.

The story made complete sense up until the point what's-his-face-with-a-red-shirt started rubbing himself against Timmy. I mean, I honestly expected them to push him down, and threaten him, but I in no way expected what happened next, with mixing blood or any of that. All in all, good animation, I guess, little creepy though, but never the less hilarious. That is why I give a nine.


People find this review helpful!

LizardRockLizardRock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2011

very... interesting

did not expect that end part..
sound could be better, but that all depends on the mic.
so... good video